The vB Geek

Go Back   The vB Geek > vB Geek Products > Geek Auto-Linker

Geek Auto-Linker GAL automatically links keywords that users type in posts to advertising hover pop-ups.

Advertisement
This is an HTML example. Isn't it just wonderful?!?!
  Learn how to remove ads

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-27-2006, 06:16 AM
mikecp421 mikecp421 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6
Default just installed the lite version onto my 3.0.8 board

I am getting a multitude of errors and I dont know why the install seemed to go flawlessly and I think I get it on how to set it up but I have a few issues.

1. running test and I am not getting a box to pop up although I have selected standard links with grey title and yellow box based on the suggestions in your readme file. WHen hovering I get a link that shows all the html replacement <a href='$gal_link' target='_blank' class='DEF' onmouseover='GAL_popup(this,"$gal_offset", $gal_width, "$gal_box_style", "$gal_description", "$gal_description_style");' onmouseout='GAL_hidepopup();'>$gal_text</a>

2 when I press stats in the autolink manager I get this error message;

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /admincp/GAL_admin.php on line 2070

I installed all the files as specified,

3. also I didn't see where all the image files go, could you tell me? Thanks, nice mod btw.

Now I am getting the keyword showing up in bold red, not everytime but most of the time. I dont know why.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-27-2006, 06:22 AM
mikecp421 mikecp421 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6
Default

and yes I used autoinstall and moved the files from gish/ gal /4.00
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-27-2006, 09:09 AM
Omega Omega is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1
Default

I thought this product only works on 3.5.x boards?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-27-2006, 11:12 AM
Lizard King's Avatar
Lizard King Lizard King is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Istanbul
Posts: 555
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

There is a working version with 3.0.x which can be found here
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-27-2006, 02:39 PM
mikecp421 mikecp421 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6
Default

thats the one I used.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-29-2006, 07:32 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Make sure the items are active.
The error with the stats will go away as soon as you have data to show (if I remember right!)

What specific errors are you getting?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-29-2006, 08:13 PM
mikecp421 mikecp421 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6
Default

OK I fixed it and that one probably was fine too, I upgraded to vb3.5.3 and installed the new one, noticed the same things with the keywords bolded and came to realize that its probably because the program doesn't retroactively link words, correct?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-30-2006, 05:08 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

it does, it just depends on things like formatting.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-30-2006, 06:24 PM
mikecp421 mikecp421 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6
Default

ok no problem anyway, it is working now so thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Just installed - no permission? waternoose Geek Gazette 7 10-14-2009 03:36 PM
New version installed - no banners showing NCangler Geek Advertising Banner System 4 02-11-2008 05:47 PM
Cannot Install GARS without breaking board SemperFideles Geek Article and Review System 1 01-20-2007 03:00 AM
Installed, but nothing TheComputerGuy Geek Article and Review System 8 07-23-2006 11:30 PM
The lite version.... Bashy Geek Auto-Linker 6 02-22-2006 05:32 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.