The vB Geek

Go Back   The vB Geek > vB Geek Products > Geek Advertising Banner System

Geek Advertising Banner System GAB is a highly configurable banner management system for vBulletin.

Advertisement
  Learn how to remove ads

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-19-2005, 04:58 PM
dieselgarage dieselgarage is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 8
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default Getting this error message...

Can you guys help??

When I try to load this banner I get this message...

Click Here

Am I doing Something Wrong? Am I missing Something??
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-19-2005, 05:06 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Do you have the geek/ gab /images folder (and its contents) chmodded to 0777?

If so, do you have safemode on?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-19-2005, 05:25 PM
dieselgarage dieselgarage is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 8
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Geek
Do you have the geek/ gab /images folder (and its contents) chmodded to 0777?

If so, do you have safemode on?
acctually it is geek/ gab /0/images folder.. I don't understand because I've loaded several the day before I started getting this error message???

I'm not fimiliar with safe mode???
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-19-2005, 05:30 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

It should be geek/ gab /images/o/ and that should be chmodded to 0777 - can you check that for me?
The geek/ga/images/ folder at all its sub folders should be chmodded 0777
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-19-2005, 05:36 PM
dieselgarage dieselgarage is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 8
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default

thanks I'll check... and get back to you.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-19-2005, 06:29 PM
dieselgarage dieselgarage is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 8
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default

We are ch moded to 777. I am unsure how the 0 file got created. You installed this last week and I have not touched it.

Brian
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-19-2005, 06:56 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

The 0 folder is the root folder for admincp uploaded files. Has your server configuration changed at all?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-20-2005, 04:14 PM
dieselgarage dieselgarage is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 8
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Geek
The 0 folder is the root folder for admincp uploaded files. Has your server configuration changed at all?
No the server Conf. hasn't changed, all the other banners are working fine...I just cant add a new banner ??
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-20-2005, 05:29 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

have you tried a different image? Like something small?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-20-2005, 09:49 PM
dieselgarage dieselgarage is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 8
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default

yes that was the first thing I tried... I am still unable to load any banner at all???
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Getting Error Message soultrader Geek Gazette 4 04-15-2009 03:52 PM
Getting Error message Next Geek Gazette 1 01-14-2009 01:07 AM
Error message porndude Geek Article and Review System 2 05-21-2008 08:42 PM
Error message charlesa6 Geek Article and Review System 0 07-31-2007 11:02 PM
Error on message post trana Geek Article and Review System 1 01-29-2007 05:50 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.