The vB Geek

Go Back   The vB Geek > vB Geek Products > GeekMart

GeekMart GMart is an integrated shopping cart system for vBulletin.

Advertisement
  Learn how to remove ads

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-26-2005, 06:30 AM
sketch42 sketch42 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 68
GeekMart License Holder 
Default [fixed]Nothing shows up in product Description

http://www.wirelessolution.net/geekmart.php?

all i get in the every product description now is the Number 1
regardless of what i put in the description... i just upgraded to 2.7
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-26-2005, 04:21 PM
sketch42 sketch42 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 68
GeekMart License Holder 
Default

any ideas??

im running vbulletin 3.0.7
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-26-2005, 04:55 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

hmmm. Im getting a db error broswing to the page.

Have you tried reverting some of your templates? (tough to know which ones until I can see where youre having a problem)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-26-2005, 05:03 PM
sketch42 sketch42 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 68
GeekMart License Holder 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Geek
hmmm. Im getting a db error broswing to the page.

Have you tried reverting some of your templates? (tough to know which ones until I can see where youre having a problem)
ill uninstall and reinstall first

thats a first for the database error
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-26-2005, 05:19 PM
sketch42 sketch42 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 68
GeekMart License Holder 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sketch42
ill uninstall and reinstall first

thats a first for the database error
ok databse error resolved but the description is still showing as 1
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-26-2005, 06:36 PM
sketch42 sketch42 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 68
GeekMart License Holder 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Geek
hmmm. Im getting a db error broswing to the page.

Have you tried reverting some of your templates? (tough to know which ones until I can see where youre having a problem)
ill setup an admin accnt for you so you can take a look at the templates if you want
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-26-2005, 07:58 PM
sketch42 sketch42 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 68
GeekMart License Holder 
Default

thats what i have.. i uninstalled and reinstalled 2.7

gmart_product_display

HTML Code:
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<thead>
	<tr>
		<td class="tcat">
			<a style="float:$stylevar[right];white-space: nowrap;" href="#top" onclick="return toggle_collapse('gmart_product')"><img id="collapseimg_gmart_product" src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/collapse_tcat$vbcollapse[collapseimg_gmart_product].gif" alt="" border="0" /></a>
            $product[title]
        </td>
	</tr>
</thead>
<tbody id="collapseobj_gmart_product" style="$vbcollapse[collapseobj_gmart_product]">
<tr>
	<td class="alt1" align="center">
	    <if condition="$product['image']">
	        <img class="inlineimg" src="$product[image]" alt="" border="0" /></a>
	    <else />
	        &nbsp;
	    </if>
    </td>
</tr><tr>
    <td class="alt1">
    	<div>$product[description]</div>
    </td>
</tr>
</tbody>
</table>
<br />
$item_bits
gmart_product_bits
HTML Code:
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<thead>
	<tr>
		<td class="tcat" colspan="2">
			<a style="float:$stylevar[right];white-space: nowrap;" href="#top" onclick="return toggle_collapse('gmart_products')"><img id="collapseimg_gmart_products" src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/collapse_tcat$vbcollapse[collapseimg_gmart_products].gif" alt="" border="0" /></a>
            $vbphrase[gmart_products_in] $cat_title
        </td>
	</tr>
</thead>
<tbody id="collapseobj_gmart_products" style="$vbcollapse[collapseobj_gmart_products]">
<tr><td class="thead" align="center">&nbsp</td><td class="thead" width="100%" align="left">$vbphrase[gmart_product]</td></tr>
	$product_bits
</tbody>
</table>
<br />
gmart_product_bit
HTML Code:
<tr>
	<td class="alt1" align="center">
	    <if condition="$product['head_image']">
	        <a href="$vbphrase[gmart_script].php?$session[sessionurl]do=displayproduct&id=$id"><img class="inlineimg" src="$product[head_image]" alt="" border="0" /></a>
	    <else />
	        &nbsp;
	    </if>
    </td>
    <td class="alt2">
    	<div><a href="$vbphrase[gmart_script].php?$session[sessionurl]do=displayproduct&id=$id"><strong>$product[title]</strong></a></div>
        <div class="smallfont">$product[description]</div>
    </td>
</tr>
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-26-2005, 08:32 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

er. DOes this have HTML in it? Have you tried without?

Just wondering if it has to do with me enabling it
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-26-2005, 08:40 PM
sketch42 sketch42 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 68
GeekMart License Holder 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Geek
er. DOes this have HTML in it? Have you tried without?

Just wondering if it has to do with me enabling it
nope No HTML ...

i made an admin accnt for you
if you would like to take a look
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-26-2005, 09:28 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

drop me a PM or a support ticket with details and ill get to it as soon as I can
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Alphabar shows only 1 result Nordinho Geek Article and Review System 7 09-25-2008 01:49 AM
Can the length of product/category description be increased? I get a "read more" msg FRAiD GeekMart 4 05-07-2007 09:06 PM
[fixed]"Product Synopsis" sketch42 GeekMart 1 08-27-2005 08:21 AM
[fixed][3.5.0 RC2] - Product Item Information KTBleeding GeekMart 3 08-24-2005 09:27 PM
[fixed][3.5.0 RC2] - Product Item Title KTBleeding GeekMart 1 08-24-2005 09:15 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.