The vB Geek

Go Back   The vB Geek > vB Geek Products > GeekMart

GeekMart GMart is an integrated shopping cart system for vBulletin.

Advertisement
This is an HTML example. Isn't it just wonderful?!?!
  Learn how to remove ads

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-05-2005, 11:59 PM
greg watson's Avatar
greg watson greg watson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 69
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default Fatal error: on install of gmartb4b ..

Fatal error: Call to a member function on a non-object in /home/bhm1264/public_html/dnplan/admincp/plugin.php(1239) : eval()'d code on line 46

Ok ... tried for the first time to install Gmart b4b ... new install, never previously installed ...

Gars RC2 is installed
GAL 4.5.0 beta 1 is installed
vBulletin 3.5.1 is installed ...

Any thoughts on what to look for?

Thanks,
Greg
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-06-2005, 09:05 AM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Was thisduring the installation or after it was installed?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-06-2005, 03:20 PM
greg watson's Avatar
greg watson greg watson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 69
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Geek
Was thisduring the installation or after it was installed?
During installation ...

No installation actually finished either ... the yellow colon install progress bar continues in what appears to be a perpetual loop constantl getting wider and wider ... I let it run for about 10 minutes ...

I then reuploaded all of the files ... tried it again, same thing ...

I then redownloaded the installation zip from here ... unzipped and reuploaded the files ... tried again, same thing ...

Thanks,
Greg
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-06-2005, 03:24 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

hmmm. Im going to have to run some tests - no one else has reported an install issue. Do you have many other modifications installed?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-06-2005, 03:37 PM
greg watson's Avatar
greg watson greg watson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 69
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Geek
hmmm. Im going to have to run some tests - no one else has reported an install issue. Do you have many other modifications installed?
Just the vBSEO stuff and CMPS ... new board setup ... zero activity in it ... I can send you login details if you just want to watch it once ...

Gars RC2 is installed
GAL 4.5.0 beta 1 is installed
vBulletin 3.5.1 is installed ...
VBSEO 2.2.2 is installed ...
vBSEO Sitemap Generator 1.3 ...
CMPS 2.0.0 is installed ...

Greg
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-06-2005, 03:38 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

sure, that would help!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-06-2005, 03:49 PM
greg watson's Avatar
greg watson greg watson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 69
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Geek
sure, that would help!
PM Sent ... with details ...

Thanks,
Greg
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-06-2005, 05:57 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Wow. That was odd. WOnder why no one had that bug before.

Anyway - fixed. Thanks Greg for helping me find it. I have uploaded the latest package and fixed it
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-06-2005, 06:19 PM
greg watson's Avatar
greg watson greg watson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 69
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Geek
Wow. That was odd. WOnder why no one had that bug before.

Anyway - fixed. Thanks Greg for helping me find it. I have uploaded the latest package and fixed it
Awesome ...

Thanks,
Greg
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-06-2005, 08:25 PM
greg watson's Avatar
greg watson greg watson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 69
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default Unable to add products ...

I guess that should be Product Item?????

Here's the error message when trying to add a product item?????

Database error in vBulletin 3.5.1:

Invalid SQL:
INSERT INTO gmart_product_items
(productid, title, description, image, price, base_post, status, status_on_paid, vendorid, `mod`, ordinal, isactive,custom1,custom2) VALUES (
1,
'New Item',
'',
'',
'i:0;',
'i:0;',
0,
20,
1,
'',
100,
0,
'',
''
);

MySQL Error : Unknown column 'status_on_paid' in 'field list'
Error Number : 1054

Also ...

There are also some missing phrases, but since I assume this is early in the development process that's normal ...

Currency Setup instructions suggest to "Tick the PayPal box" but you can't do that <grin> ... until you enter a currency ...

And I assume that the membership module still needs to be added as an addon right?

Thanks,
Greg

Last edited by greg watson; 12-06-2005 at 08:27 PM..
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fatal Error SorentoUltimate Geek Auto-Linker 0 10-29-2010 10:23 PM
Help me >_< fatal error tacbephot Lizard Lounge 3 01-17-2007 10:13 AM
Fatal Error Mythotical Geek Auto-Linker 9 09-11-2006 11:08 PM
Fatal Error vat0r Geek Article and Review System 3 05-19-2006 12:30 PM
Fatal Error GrendelKhan{TSU} Geek Article and Review System 1 01-18-2006 02:28 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.