The vB Geek

Go Back   The vB Geek > vB Geek Products > Geek Auto-Linker

Geek Auto-Linker GAL automatically links keywords that users type in posts to advertising hover pop-ups.

Advertisement
  Learn how to remove ads

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-21-2005, 10:51 PM
RBasil RBasil is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 19
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Question Replacement Variable Manager troubles.

We have GAL 4.61 installed and just noticed that the VB Replacement Variable Manager no longer works. We use the Replacement Variable Manager to auto-remove spammer website addresses and GAL for our sponsors so we need both to work at the same time (sometimes in the same post).

Running VB 3.5.1

Any fixes Geek?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-22-2005, 06:29 AM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

First ive ever heard and I really have no clue how or why it would.

If you disable GAL , suddenly it works?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-28-2005, 06:24 AM
RBasil RBasil is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 19
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Geek
First ive ever heard and I really have no clue how or why it would.

If you disable GAL, suddenly it works?
That's correct. If I turn off Gal then they work.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-28-2005, 09:07 AM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

I cant imagine how this would cause a problem - however ill do some tests and see if I can come up with a solution.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
iTrader replacement? plantswap Geek Article and Review System 2 08-05-2008 02:28 AM
Replacement variable gldtn Geek Article and Review System 1 03-14-2008 04:17 PM
Ampersand in Replacement Text cellarius Geek Auto-Linker 2 02-29-2008 09:15 AM
which variable is byline magnaromagna Geek Article and Review System 1 12-24-2006 11:37 AM
Replacement Similarities... Jaxel Geek Auto-Linker 1 07-30-2006 07:24 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.