The vB Geek

Go Back   The vB Geek > vB Geek Products > GeekMart

GeekMart GMart is an integrated shopping cart system for vBulletin.

Advertisement
  Learn how to remove ads

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-11-2005, 03:54 PM
smacklan's Avatar
smacklan smacklan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 24
GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default hmmm

Hey,
I installed the 3.5 version of GM and all went just fine. I imported the product xml as well...but I don't see the admin controls unless I manually run the file...should I not see the controls somewhere in the admincp...it's not in vboptions or anywhere I can see.

Thanks!
__________________
vBSkinworks | Quality vBulletin styles and skins
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-11-2005, 03:56 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Have you refreshed the admincp?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-11-2005, 04:00 PM
smacklan's Avatar
smacklan smacklan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 24
GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Geek
Have you refreshed the admincp?
yes sir, I have
__________________
vBSkinworks | Quality vBulletin styles and skins
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-11-2005, 04:05 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

did you upload the cpnav_gmart.xml file from upload/forums/includes/xml ?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-11-2005, 04:05 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Oh BTW: I would recommend 3.7 - both are unstable. One just says so
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-11-2005, 04:09 PM
smacklan's Avatar
smacklan smacklan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 24
GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Geek
did you upload the cpnav_gmart.xml file from upload/forums/includes/xml ?
lol ...probably not. So upload the 3.7 files, but the 3.5 xml's?
__________________
vBSkinworks | Quality vBulletin styles and skins
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-11-2005, 04:12 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

naaa.. Just download 3.7 package, upload ALL the files in the upload/firums folder and then re-import the 3.7 product- gmart .php file.

Think im going to go off and remove 3.5
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-11-2005, 04:14 PM
smacklan's Avatar
smacklan smacklan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 24
GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Geek
naaa.. Just download 3.7 package, upload ALL the files in the upload/firums folder and then re-import the 3.7 product- gmart .php file.

Think im going to go off and remove 3.5
hehe...I will uninstall and retry the 3.7 files...I'll let you know how that goes
__________________
vBSkinworks | Quality vBulletin styles and skins
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-11-2005, 05:49 PM
vbStartup vbStartup is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 10
GeekMart License Holder 
Default

Be sure when refreshing the admincp that you refresh the navigation frame. I know when I first tried installing it, I was lost because there wasn't a menu for it in the admincp. Then I refreshed the menu frame and it suddenly appeared
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[fixed]Cant get the banners to show hmmm Hanif Geek Advertising Banner System 4 10-20-2005 08:05 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.