The vB Geek

Go Back   The vB Geek > vB Geek Products > Geek Advertising Banner System

Geek Advertising Banner System GAB is a highly configurable banner management system for vBulletin.

Advertisement
  Learn how to remove ads

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-02-2008, 07:46 AM
Hoffi's Avatar
Hoffi Hoffi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 39
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default Script Management

Is there a possibility to show up GAB on Pages that I did not implemented in the Scripts Page?

I have a couple of new Pages in my vB and It is not neccesary to use Targeting on this Pages, but the Ads should shown up.

But on all pages, that I did not enter in the Scrips Setting, the Ads were not shown.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-02-2008, 06:52 PM
Morgan's Avatar
Morgan Morgan is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,255
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Nope, GAB is coded to use the value of the THIS_SCRIPT constant and look for that value is the ACP -> GAB -> Scripts section. If it doesn't find it, no ads would be shown.
__________________
Please use the forums for support, feature requests, and similar such things. Support does not include custom code, custom template edits, or third-party modifications. PMs and emails to me should be for private information only, such as login information. If you PM or email me a support question, chances are good that I'll ignore it. Thanks.
While the work or play is on, it is a lot of fun if while you are doing one you don't constantly feel that you ought to be doing the other. -- Franklin Pierce Adams
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-03-2008, 01:28 PM
Hoffi's Avatar
Hoffi Hoffi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 39
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default

Too Bad. Maybe this is a Feature for future Versions?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-07-2008, 06:06 PM
Morgan's Avatar
Morgan Morgan is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,255
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Not sure; the use of THIS_SCRIPT allows people to place ads on certain pages but not others, as THIS_SCRIPT should be unique. If your new pages are vB pages, they should have a THIS_SCRIPT line, so you could add them to the GAB ACP Scripts section and simply use the MASTER settings for them, so you don't have to configure each one.
__________________
Please use the forums for support, feature requests, and similar such things. Support does not include custom code, custom template edits, or third-party modifications. PMs and emails to me should be for private information only, such as login information. If you PM or email me a support question, chances are good that I'll ignore it. Thanks.
While the work or play is on, it is a lot of fun if while you are doing one you don't constantly feel that you ought to be doing the other. -- Franklin Pierce Adams
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-09-2008, 11:54 AM
Hoffi's Avatar
Hoffi Hoffi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 39
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default

But I must add all Scripts to GAB . Why?
Maybe it is an Idea, to create a Settig that soulds like "Use Default on unknown Scripts?" Yes No ?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-09-2008, 03:06 PM
Morgan's Avatar
Morgan Morgan is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,255
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

It is how GAB is coded. If you want to change it, editing the fetch_ads function in the gab_class_core.php file, commenting out the first two return; lines in that function might do what you want, but you'll need to test it.
__________________
Please use the forums for support, feature requests, and similar such things. Support does not include custom code, custom template edits, or third-party modifications. PMs and emails to me should be for private information only, such as login information. If you PM or email me a support question, chances are good that I'll ignore it. Thanks.
While the work or play is on, it is a lot of fun if while you are doing one you don't constantly feel that you ought to be doing the other. -- Franklin Pierce Adams
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't download the Script! moskito-netz Geek Article and Review System 0 02-06-2008 03:02 AM
So there's no possible way to purchase the script? azn_romeo_4u Geek Article and Review System 0 09-27-2007 06:27 AM
GAB/vB Ad Management Comparison? mikel Geek Advertising Banner System 12 06-25-2007 11:25 AM
[How to..] Add Script Mirzone Geek Advertising Banner System 4 01-03-2006 08:25 PM
Cannot buy the script.... cmiller1014 GeekMart 1 08-31-2005 05:41 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.