The vB Geek

Go Back   The vB Geek > vB Geek Products > Geek Article and Review System

Geek Article and Review System GARS is the mega popular system for turning forums into articles, tutorials, or even reviews.

Advertisement
  Learn how to remove ads

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-04-2007, 10:31 PM
roppolo roppolo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 25
Geek Article and Review System License Holder 
Default How to change forumdisplay layout?

I have a forum that I have changed to article type. When i view the forum I do not like the layout of the default GARS_forumdisplay. I have attempted to change the template from GARS_forumdisplay to just forumdisplay, but i'm getting a blank page. I had this done before my site crashed and can't for the life of me remember what I did to change the layout to that of the standard vBulletin forumdisplay. Help
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-04-2007, 11:42 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Not sure why you would get a blank page. DOuble check your template sets to make sure that you entered a valid template name (you may need to enter FORUMDISPLAY in all uppercase depending on your server). You will also want to look at changing the threadbit and deleted threadbit settings.

HTHs!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-05-2007, 03:22 AM
roppolo roppolo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 25
Geek Article and Review System License Holder 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Geek View Post
Not sure why you would get a blank page. DOuble check your template sets to make sure that you entered a valid template name (you may need to enter FORUMDISPLAY in all uppercase depending on your server). You will also want to look at changing the threadbit and deleted threadbit settings.

HTHs!
OK, all caps seemed to work, however, i've got some serious alignment issues... Keep in mind I use a custom style but don't see any table or cell alignment problems like these, in the regular forum pages. Here's a screen shot
Attached Images
File Type: jpg ss1.jpg (15.1 KB, 31 views)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-05-2007, 05:13 AM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

thats because you need to switch GARS_threadbit to threadbit (lowercase)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Change layout of Custom Fields apn3a Geek Article and Review System 2 06-08-2008 06:22 PM
How can i change the layout of this page? Jay. Geek Article and Review System 3 05-25-2008 05:39 PM
Change the apperence of my forumdisplay on GARS zkilzz Geek Article and Review System 8 01-06-2007 12:47 AM
Putting a CMPS column into a GARS forumdisplay layout trana Geek Article and Review System 1 11-16-2006 06:26 AM
Change of layout for Content box SGA Geek Article and Review System 8 07-23-2006 07:34 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.