The vB Geek

Go Back   The vB Geek > vB Geek Products > Geek Article and Review System

Geek Article and Review System GARS is the mega popular system for turning forums into articles, tutorials, or even reviews.

Advertisement
This is an HTML example. Isn't it just wonderful?!?!
  Learn how to remove ads

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-02-2007, 11:16 AM
mikem's Avatar
mikem mikem is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2
Default Bug/Error Reports Mod

I made an addon to the GARScalled Bugs/Error Reports and currently trying to export it from the Gars Panel, however, it gives me a great huge deal of errors listed & stated below.

PHP Code:

Warning
preg_match() expects parameter 2 to be string, array given in /includes/class_xml.php on line 419

Warning
Cannot modify header information headers already sent by (output started at /home/BUUUUUURRRRRRRRRRP/public_html/includes/class_core.php:3036in /includes/functions_file.php on line 173

Warning
Cannot modify header information headers already sent by (output started at /home/BUUUUUURRRRRRRRRRP/public_html/includes/class_core.php:3036in /includes/functions_file.php on line 174

Warning
Cannot modify header information headers already sent by (output started at /home/BUUUUUURRRRRRRRRRP/public_html/includes/class_core.php:3036in /includes/functions_file.php on line 175

Warning
Cannot modify header information headers already sent by (output started at /home/BUUUUUURRRRRRRRRRP/public_html/includes/class_core.php:3036in /includes/functions_file.php on line 176

Warning
Cannot modify header information headers already sent by (output started at /home/BUUUUUURRRRRRRRRRP/public_html/includes/class_core.php:3036in /includes/functions_file.php on line 177

Warning
Cannot modify header information headers already sent by (output started at /home/BUUUUUURRRRRRRRRRP/public_html/includes/class_core.php:3036in /includes/functions_file.php on line 178
0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 100 100 0 0 4 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 Reported Errors 1 0 authorrating 0 
Array 0 1 1 ratings.php GARS_mod_container attachments.php GARS_attachments,GARS_mod_container userinfo.php GARS_mod_containerGARS_userinfo toc.php GARS_mod_container,GARS_navigation tools.php GARS_tools,GARS_mod_container quickratings.php GARS_mod_container marked.php GARS_attachments filter.php GARS_mod_filter 3 17 3 0 4 0 modid Tools tools.php GARS_tools,GARS_mod_container 0 19 3 0 4 0 modid Marked marked.php GARS_attachments 0 20 3 0 4 0 modid Filter filter.php GARS_mod_filter 0 1 Where you got the post from 0 100 1 1 0 0 1 0 N/A 12 0 1 Article Articles article articles newarticle.gif comment.gif 2 Tutorial Tutorials tutorial tutorials newtutorial.png comment.gif 3 Review Reviews review reviews newreview.gif comment.gif 4 Bugs/Error Reports Bugs/Error Reports bugs/error reports bugs/error reports newreport.gif comment.gif 1 GARS_forumdisplay GARS_threadbit GARS_threadbit_deleted GARS_pb GARS_comment [$currentltr$currentltr ]]> 
Can some 1 lend me a hand? Thanks in advance also.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-03-2007, 10:13 AM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Can narrow it down by exporting 1 thing at a time?

Also - you are not showing up as licensed?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-23-2007, 05:32 PM
kidmercury kidmercury is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 34
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default

hello,

i also am trying to export a GARS package, and am getting the same error message. i tried exporting one at a time, but i still get the error message then as well.

any idea as to what could be causing the problem?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-23-2007, 05:59 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Whats the error?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-23-2007, 09:01 PM
kidmercury kidmercury is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 34
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default

here's the error message i'm getting:

Code:
Warning: preg_match() expects parameter 2 to be string, array given in /includes/class_xml.php on line 419

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/actodent/public_html/includes/class_core.php:3036) in /includes/functions_file.php on line 173

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/actodent/public_html/includes/class_core.php:3036) in /includes/functions_file.php on line 174

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/actodent/public_html/includes/class_core.php:3036) in /includes/functions_file.php on line 175

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/actodent/public_html/includes/class_core.php:3036) in /includes/functions_file.php on line 176

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/actodent/public_html/includes/class_core.php:3036) in /includes/functions_file.php on line 177

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/actodent/public_html/includes/class_core.php:3036) in /includes/functions_file.php on line 178
1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 15 0 100 100 0 0 1 24 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Array 3 0 0
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-24-2007, 04:11 AM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

What version of vB?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-24-2007, 11:42 AM
kidmercury kidmercury is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 34
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default

the latest one -- 3.6.5
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-24-2007, 01:33 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

What things are you trying to export? I have tried a variety of options on 3 sites now but it downloads every time for me?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-24-2007, 02:16 PM
kidmercury kidmercury is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 34
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default

it seems to happen whenever i try to export a GARS type. i realized i was able to export everything else -- just the GARS types seem to be causing a problem.

i'm running GARS 2.1.6b -- maybe i should try upgrading.

in any event not a huge concern for me; just wanted to let you know.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-24-2007, 08:31 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

I wouldnt have thought the version wouldnt have made much of a difference as I havent tweaked that area for awhile. If you can post my screenshots of your settings, Ill try to duplicate it again
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[BUG] A liittle "phrase"-error za4a tuner Geek Article and Review System 2 10-15-2008 06:00 PM
Mod System hex_legend Lizard Lounge 2 03-25-2008 08:53 PM
Release Mod Help.... Half Pint Geek Article and Review System 0 11-16-2007 09:29 PM
compare GAB to a vb mod Hornstar6969 Geek Advertising Banner System 1 12-21-2006 08:42 AM
Links mod efil Geek Article and Review System 9 08-25-2006 07:42 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.