The vB Geek

Go Back   The vB Geek > vB Geek Products > Geek Article and Review System

Geek Article and Review System GARS is the mega popular system for turning forums into articles, tutorials, or even reviews.

Advertisement
  Learn how to remove ads

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-26-2007, 07:47 PM
wrang wrang is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 19
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder 
Red face I cant see the menu in ADMINCP

Where can i see the GARS admin menu



I haved upload all fils fom the GARS upload folder refresh the site and logged in again

But no GARS menu

I just have the GARS in vBulletin Options
and in that meny its just 2 raws
Forum ID Hint
Use file cache system
I run VB 3.6.4

Hope for some help with this one

Last edited by wrang; 02-26-2007 at 08:07 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-27-2007, 05:27 AM
Lizard King's Avatar
Lizard King Lizard King is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Istanbul
Posts: 555
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Make sure you have cpnav_gars.xml in your forum/includes/xml/ folder. If you don't then you uploaded wrong files.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-27-2007, 11:08 AM
wrang wrang is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 19
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder 
Default

The product-gars.xml i haved upload/installed in the admincp panel
(Geek Article and Review System)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-27-2007, 12:07 PM
Lizard King's Avatar
Lizard King Lizard King is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Istanbul
Posts: 555
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

You need to unzip the file you download it from downloads section at thevbgeek.com and upload them to your server via a ftp manager.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-27-2007, 06:21 PM
wrang wrang is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 19
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder 
Default

I have made that.
Upload all files again. Download the GARS 2.1.4
Unzip and uplad to the server with the FTP program

I just have a file called product-gars not cpnav_gars.xml like you wrote

Hope for some more help

Maybee the VbGeek support?!??
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-28-2007, 01:27 AM
Lizard King's Avatar
Lizard King Lizard King is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Istanbul
Posts: 555
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

cpnav_gars.xml is inside a directory forums/includes/xml/ so i advise you to check both your unzipped folder and ftp folder to see if you have a file named cpnak_gars.xml
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-28-2007, 02:37 PM
Tigratrus's Avatar
Tigratrus Tigratrus is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 206
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

You probably did, but it's not completely clear from the posts above:

Did you use "Manage Products" in the Plugins & Products section of the ACP to import the product-gars.xml file that's in the root of the unzipped GARS frolder you downloaded? Sounds like maybe the XML to create the ACP section didn't run properly?

Just speculating...

James and Susan
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-28-2007, 06:59 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Lizard and James are correct. There are 2 reasons why a nav menu wont show up in the admincp:
1- The cpnav_gars.php file has not been uploaded. Check your server in forums/includes/xml to see if it is there. If not, upload it (and check that ALL files are uploaded). This is the most common reason.
2- The product xml wasnt imported into vB's product manager.
3- You didnt refresh your admincp after importing the product xml.

HTHs
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-28-2007, 07:12 PM
wrang wrang is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 19
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lizard King View Post
cpnav_gars.xml is inside a directory forums/includes/xml/ so i advise you to check both your unzipped folder and ftp folder to see if you have a file named cpnak_gars.xml
Yes
The file is in that folder its cpnav_gars.xml

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tigratrus View Post
You probably did, but it's not completely clear from the posts above:

Did you use "Manage Products" in the Plugins & Products section of the ACP to import the product-gars.xml file that's in the root of the unzipped GARS frolder you downloaded? Sounds like maybe the XML to create the ACP section didn't run properly?
I haved tried to upload/import the file product-gars.xml in the adcp

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Geek View Post
There are 2 reasons why a nav menu wont show up in the admincp:
1- The cpnav_gars.php file has not been uploaded. Check your server in forums/includes/xml to see if it is there. If not, upload it (and check that ALL files are uploaded). This is the most common reason.
2- The product xml wasnt imported into vB's product manager.
3- You didnt refresh your admincp after importing the product xml.
1. Its there
2. Its done
3. Log Out and logged in again. Its still dosent there
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-28-2007, 07:19 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Can you:

1- Broswe to a gars page: forums/admincp/gars_admin.php
2- Do you have restricted access (i.e. not full admin)
3- Can you see GARS listed in the manage products window?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AdminCP Problem stckhlm Geek Article and Review System 5 02-05-2009 04:47 PM
Admincp Demo Gasper Geek Advertising Banner System 1 11-17-2008 05:33 PM
Location in ADMINCP attroll Geek Article and Review System 6 06-07-2006 06:04 PM
No GARS in AdminCP Tee Geek Article and Review System 1 06-02-2006 11:00 PM
disappeared from admincp truCido Geek Advertising Banner System 1 01-06-2006 08:17 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.