The vB Geek

Go Back   The vB Geek > vB Geek Products > Geek Article and Review System

Geek Article and Review System GARS is the mega popular system for turning forums into articles, tutorials, or even reviews.

Advertisement
  Learn how to remove ads

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-23-2007, 08:41 PM
zkilzz zkilzz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 50
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default Possible to have threadbit from a child forum on forumdisplay?

Hello!
When a category/forums have articels in it they show up on forumdisplay.

I would like to show the threadbits/aricles listed on forumdisplay but for child forums to? Is this possible?

The reason for this is that on our car site we have a category called Audi with no threads/articles but it has several childforums that got threads/articles.

These childforums\categories are example, A4, A6 etc witch is different Audi models. If i can do it this way i can have people look at all Audi articels on the 'Audi front page'.

Get it?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-23-2007, 09:51 PM
mac27's Avatar
mac27 mac27 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 84
GeekMart License Holder 
Default

I would think you could select which forums to pull from in the modules area of GARS. Have you tried in there yet?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-24-2007, 09:26 AM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

I would also encourage you to check out using the filter module for this. Then you can have say all Audi articles in one forum, but the user can select the model in the filter box.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-24-2007, 10:06 AM
zkilzz zkilzz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 50
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default



Here is a screenshot from a forum set to articles. How come the right column dont show?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-26-2007, 03:34 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Is it in a type with a module set displaying output?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-27-2007, 12:19 AM
zkilzz zkilzz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 50
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Geek View Post
Is it in a type with a module set displaying output?
I belive so? Could you please describe a bit more detailed? Do you mean in Default Module Set or Default Review Module Set?

Or do you mean if i have set the forum/category to article type?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-27-2007, 03:30 AM
Lizard King's Avatar
Lizard King Lizard King is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Istanbul
Posts: 555
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

What are your settings for the forum shown above ? Both module and type settings.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-28-2007, 01:41 AM
zkilzz zkilzz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 50
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lizard King View Post
What are your settings for the forum shown above ? Both module and type settings.
It is set to article type. When i check the modules Default Review Module Set and Default Module Set and press forumdisplay i can see that i have the rightcolum on the right side of the 'Threads'. So this is right. But the Forum/category contains no threads only subforums.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-29-2007, 04:46 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

what happens if you try to add an article to that forum?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-30-2007, 12:42 AM
zkilzz zkilzz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 50
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Geek View Post
what happens if you try to add an article to that forum?
Then it shows it the right way. the thing is that it contains no articles. only subcategories. <But i want to show the articles in the subcat of that category in that forum
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Threadbit Image Overlayround Lizard King Add-ons 5 12-04-2010 03:36 PM
Parent child forum reddyink Geek Article and Review System 1 01-05-2008 10:05 PM
Request: Threadbit in columns? Fleabag Geek Article and Review System 1 12-21-2006 09:58 PM
2.0 Threadbit problem Ramses Geek Article and Review System 2 06-05-2006 08:43 AM
Help with 2.0 review threadbit layout The Geek Geek Article and Review System 14 04-18-2006 07:03 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.