The vB Geek

Go Back   The vB Geek > vB Geek Products > Geek Article and Review System

Geek Article and Review System GARS is the mega popular system for turning forums into articles, tutorials, or even reviews.

Advertisement
This is an HTML example. Isn't it just wonderful?!?!
  Learn how to remove ads

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-28-2006, 08:01 PM
vbreal vbreal is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 21
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default Ignores Style Settings

When i paste an article from a website in the article part of the mod it ignores the dimensions i have set for my style and stretches the first post the width of the screen. the replies to the post are fine. How can i fix this. It didn't do this with my old version of gars. i installed the latest version.

thanks for the help
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-28-2006, 09:42 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Do you have a URL?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-29-2006, 03:52 PM
vbreal vbreal is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 21
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

http://www.trulyfe.com/showthread.php?t=6086

here is a link to an article

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-29-2006, 09:46 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

huh... thats trippy. Do you see the 'empty bar' between the header and the content? I suspect that is to blame. Do you have any modules there?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-29-2006, 09:52 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

testing ... gal
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-30-2006, 12:17 PM
vbreal vbreal is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 21
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

here are some screen shots of what the module looks like. its missing the options from the dropdown box.






thanks
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-30-2006, 12:46 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Thats seriously screwed up. Delete the module.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-30-2006, 09:39 PM
vbreal vbreal is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 21
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

i created a new one same deal. i will reload everthing and let u know how that goes
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-20-2006, 08:51 PM
vbreal vbreal is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 21
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

i reinstalled ur latest version from to oct. i am still having the same issue. the drop down boxes are fine now. but my articles stretch the whole screen instead of staying in the borders of the style

http://www.trulyfe.com/showthread.php?p=147785
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-21-2006, 08:00 AM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

DOuble check your module sets. It looks like there is a ghost one 'under the header'. Its best seen on the default style, you will see a break there.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
best settings to keep size down? Hornstar6969 Geek Gazette 3 06-15-2009 04:20 PM
Container style settings problem... stckhlm Geek Article and Review System 1 01-05-2009 03:18 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.