The vB Geek

Go Back   The vB Geek > vB Geek Products > Geek Auto-Linker

Geek Auto-Linker GAL automatically links keywords that users type in posts to advertising hover pop-ups.

Advertisement
This is an HTML example. Isn't it just wonderful?!?!
  Learn how to remove ads

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-18-2006, 10:24 AM
Dr_HUS Dr_HUS is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 14
Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder 
Default GAL and The Arabic ...

Months ago we purchase GAL and setup the 4.5 .. 4.61 .. and so
.. We report that GAL doesn't support the Arabic language..
but nothing happen really .. so we move forward.. disable the system and go..

Now we thought may the problem is solved! (after about 6-7 month ..) so we install the 4.68 again ..but with no good news! still the system doesn't support Arabic

Is there any chance to support Arabic! (okay we can help just guide us with code and in which portion the part responsible for replacements, parsing .. or whatever ...)

..
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-18-2006, 10:38 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Hey there,

I would love to be able to provide other language support with GAL . Some languages are OK, but some character sets (like arabic) doesnt seem to work correctly. I would also like to put this into 5.0. In theroy, 5.0 will support other character sets simply because you can better customize the regexp, however Im not 100% sure yet. In the meantime if you guys take a look at geek/ gal /includes/gal_class_admin.php for the function process... that is the code responsible for creating the regexp (which I am guessing is the problem). Remember that When you save a GAL , it re runs that proceedure to cache the results (so it doesnt have to do it at run time). THerefore if you make a change to the file, you will either need to re-save the gal entry or rebuild the cache via admincp->maintenence->debug->rebuild cache.

PLease let me know if I can help further.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-01-2006, 02:07 AM
Lonny Lonny is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 5
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder 
Default

Please create support for Hebrew as well! I really need this!!!!!!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
arabic language ? sayid Geek Article and Review System 1 10-01-2009 06:12 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.