The vB Geek

Go Back   The vB Geek > vB Geek Products > Geek Auto-Linker

Geek Auto-Linker GAL automatically links keywords that users type in posts to advertising hover pop-ups.

Advertisement
  Learn how to remove ads

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-28-2006, 09:12 AM
benj benj is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 166
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default Anyway to make a GARS thread automatically create a GAL

Hey
is there anyway to make a GARS thread automatically create a GAL with the threads title? it just i dont trust users to add there own and moderators might abuse it as well ?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-28-2006, 06:33 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Not really. I suppose a little custom coding could take the synopsis, but then it would require a synopsis to be entered.
Plus with GAL 5.0, things will change a bit more
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-28-2006, 08:39 PM
benj benj is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 166
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default

cool ill hold out for a bit then
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-14-2006, 11:39 PM
benj benj is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 166
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default

i was thinking wouldnt isnt it possible with forms to make the value of one field the value of another hence making the value of "title" be the value of "autolink"?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-15-2006, 07:34 AM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Sure its possible with a module or similar - however at that point why not just use the built in ability to add a GAL ?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-15-2006, 09:42 AM
benj benj is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 166
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default

because im not going to allow normal members to add GALs. And atm moderators have to moderate a gars thread and then edit it adding the GAL . id prefer it if they could just moderate it and not have to edit it (if everything is cool)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
GARS wont create an GAL Link cydreams Geek Article and Review System 0 07-26-2007 09:17 AM
GAL once per thread Nick0r Geek Auto-Linker 1 11-28-2006 07:37 PM
GAL only within certain thread kafi Geek Auto-Linker 9 10-03-2006 12:36 AM
How to create a GAL popup that looks this good...? themusicman Geek Auto-Linker 22 06-29-2006 11:20 AM
What changes do I need to make to use a vBAdvanced module in GARS? Marris Geek Article and Review System 4 03-08-2006 08:52 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.