The vB Geek

Go Back   The vB Geek > vB Geek Products > Geek Article and Review System

Geek Article and Review System GARS is the mega popular system for turning forums into articles, tutorials, or even reviews.

Advertisement
  Learn how to remove ads

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-23-2006, 07:03 PM
SGA SGA is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 16
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder 
Question Change of layout for Content box

Greetings. For a custom module on the right, I want to remove the bullets in the item links of Content module and I want the items to make use of the full width of the Content box i.e. remove identing which is there for the bullets.
And I want an empty line space between the items in the Content box. Please help me to do this. Thankyou.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-23-2006, 07:07 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Youll need to edit the geek/gars/mods/display/toc.php module to make the layout changes.

HTHs
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-23-2006, 07:11 PM
SGA SGA is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 16
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder 
Question Help

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Geek
Youll need to edit the geek/gars/mods/display/toc.php module to make the layout changes.
Yes, I opened it. I tried a few things but was not able get a line space between the items and remove the bullets and identing. Can you please guide me how to do it, to add or delete what code and where? I am a novice in php. Thankyou.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-23-2006, 07:22 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Just remove the <ul>, </ul>, <li> and </li> elements
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-23-2006, 07:25 PM
SGA SGA is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 16
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder 
Default

Will the indenting of the items also go by doing this? And how to add the line spacing?

Last edited by SGA; 07-23-2006 at 07:28 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-23-2006, 07:25 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

I suppose. Unordered lists and list items indent according to the style.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-23-2006, 07:41 PM
SGA SGA is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 16
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder 
Question Help

Ok it removed the bullets and identing. Thanks. How do I make a line space (empty line) or a horizontal separator line between the items? Please tell me what do I change or add in both cases.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-23-2006, 08:16 PM
SGA SGA is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 16
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder 
Default

Sam, please tell me how to add the line space or the line separator between the items in the Content block? I am waiting for your kind reply so that I can do it now. Thankyou.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-23-2006, 08:34 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

I cant really help you with customizing the code. However just put a <br /> where the </li> used to be
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Change layout of Custom Fields apn3a Geek Article and Review System 2 06-08-2008 07:22 PM
How can i change the layout of this page? Jay. Geek Article and Review System 3 05-25-2008 06:39 PM
How to change forumdisplay layout? roppolo Geek Article and Review System 3 07-05-2007 06:13 AM
add an extern link to the content box ragtek Geek Article and Review System 1 01-23-2007 03:15 PM
Content box in comments possible? kafi Geek Article and Review System 2 12-12-2006 09:03 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.