The vB Geek

Go Back   The vB Geek > vB Geek Products > Geek Auto-Linker

Geek Auto-Linker GAL automatically links keywords that users type in posts to advertising hover pop-ups.

Advertisement
  Learn how to remove ads

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-12-2006, 10:33 PM
aspen aspen is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 7
Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder 
Default Not Linking

Alright. I just this afternoon upgraded from vb 3.0.7 to 3.5.4, now that I had 3.5.4 I could use your script, which I was excited about, so it was the first hack I tried to install.

The installation was fairly simply. Upload the files, upload the XML in the admincp. I'm good to go. The admincp half seems to work.

So I add my first link.

title I fill in, expires I leave blank, replacement text I fill in (all lower case, all one word, no punctuation), link goes to a forum thread, threadid is the threadid of that forum thread, I fill in a description, all other options are left at 0, active I put yes, unknown category, save.

Seems to work.

However it does not add the link in the forum.

I go back to the admincp, go to edit the replacement, I see the example below the edit form. There is also no link there.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-12-2006, 10:43 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Have you tried maintenence->debug->rebuild?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-12-2006, 10:48 PM
Lizard King's Avatar
Lizard King Lizard King is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Istanbul
Posts: 555
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Donot put anything in Ignore Thread ID field. Also add the full url or at least add the url like showthread.php?t=xxx
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-12-2006, 11:13 PM
aspen aspen is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 7
Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder 
Default

Quote:
Have you tried maintenence->debug->rebuild?
yes. I did just now, no change.

Quote:
Donot put anything in Ignore Thread ID field. Also add the full url or at least add the url like showthread.php?t=xxx
The full URL is inputted. AS for the Ignore Thread ID field, I removed what was there, and it didn't fix it, so I put it back.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-12-2006, 11:14 PM
aspen aspen is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 7
Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder 
Default

Cached Regex
#(\b((?<=\s|"right">|"left">|"center">|<li>|<span class="highlight">|<strong>|<b>|<i>)(?<! GAL --> )adsense)s?\b)#im

Cached Replacement
<a href='http://www.websitepublisher.net/forums/showthread.php?t=281' target='_blank' class=' gal ' onmouseover='GAL_popup(this,"1", 200, "style=\"background: #FFFFCC;padding: 2px;font-size: 10px;\"", "<!-- GAL -->Google <!-- GAL -->Adsense <!-- GAL -->Review <!-- GAL -->&amp; <!-- GAL -->Discussion", "style=\"background: #FFFFCC;padding: 2px;font-size: 10px;\"", "<!-- GAL -->Google <!-- GAL -->Adsense", "style=\"background: #FFFFCC;padding: 2px;font-size: 10px;\"");' onmouseout='GAL_hidepopup();'><!-- GAL -->$1</a>
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-12-2006, 11:18 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

can you supply a URL for the problematic link?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-13-2006, 12:08 AM
aspen aspen is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 7
Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder 
Default

You mean a place where it should work but doesn't?

http://www.websitepublisher.net/foru...ead.php?t=5695
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-13-2006, 08:11 AM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

yea. Something is not working there, thats a positive match. Can you PM me an admincp url and account?

THanks
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-13-2006, 02:01 PM
aspen aspen is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 7
Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder 
Default

Can you just register there and I'll give you temporarily admin priviledges.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-13-2006, 02:19 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Just create a new account and PM me the details. I avoid registering at other sites just if I go in to test .

Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Linking question PixelStreamed Geek Auto-Linker 1 10-31-2008 04:30 PM
Double Linking cellarius Geek Auto-Linker 4 01-23-2008 07:15 AM
Words still not linking John D Geek Auto-Linker 0 11-19-2007 01:02 PM
Linking articles benj Geek Article and Review System 1 06-19-2007 01:42 PM
Auto-Linking -> ' <- cellarius Geek Auto-Linker 2 03-11-2006 06:20 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.