The vB Geek

Go Back   The vB Geek > vB Geek Products > Geek Article and Review System

Geek Article and Review System GARS is the mega popular system for turning forums into articles, tutorials, or even reviews.

Advertisement
This is an HTML example. Isn't it just wonderful?!?!
  Learn how to remove ads

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-04-2006, 03:54 PM
utw-Mephisto utw-Mephisto is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 85
Geek Article and Review System License Holder 
Default Header image max.size

On default the max. size of headerimages are 100x100

But there is no problem at all to upload images at any size ...

Is it just me
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-05-2006, 04:01 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Check that your GD settings are accurate (vboptions)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-05-2006, 04:09 PM
utw-Mephisto utw-Mephisto is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 85
Geek Article and Review System License Holder 
Default

What you mean accurate ?
You either switch GD on or you not ..., GD is switched on with simple font ...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-05-2006, 04:13 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Not the image verification - the GD settings. What version are you using?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-05-2006, 04:21 PM
utw-Mephisto utw-Mephisto is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 85
Geek Article and Review System License Holder 
Default

Seems like the detector has vanished with vb 3.6

Anyway, GD is working, has version 2.02 I believe, see attachement ...
Attached Images
File Type: jpg untitled.JPG (76.2 KB, 6 views)

Last edited by utw-Mephisto; 07-05-2006 at 09:10 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-05-2006, 09:59 PM
utw-Mephisto utw-Mephisto is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 85
Geek Article and Review System License Holder 
Default

Just to be sure I installed vb 3.5.4 now on the same server and the admincp tells me :

Quote:
Detected GD Version
2.0.28
So guess what, it IS working on my 3.5.4 forum, but it is not on 3.6.0 Beta 3 ... must be a bug then ..

EDIT: I just tested all image upload functions on vb 3.6 Beta 3 on my server and everything was resized perfectly except GARS ...

I can provide you a login if it helps ..

Last edited by utw-Mephisto; 07-05-2006 at 11:23 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-05-2006, 11:27 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

So it is working with 3.5 but not 3.6? Even that sounds odd to me. Its not really using any vB funtions during the resizing process. However Ill have to look into it when I start looking at vb3.6

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-05-2006, 11:30 PM
utw-Mephisto utw-Mephisto is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 85
Geek Article and Review System License Holder 
Default

I am afraid it is like that .. It does work on my 3.5.4 but not on 3.6 and you can see on the screenshots that GD is working .. I can give you a login for my 3.6 board if you want to take a look ...
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-05-2006, 11:56 PM
utw-Mephisto utw-Mephisto is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 85
Geek Article and Review System License Holder 
Default

Ok, just for you

Made a clean 3.5.4 installation, installed GARS, uploaded a picture, upgraded, uploaded the same

http://www.ut2007world.com/test/forumdisplay.php?f=2

You will see two pictures (the same), one is before upgrade and one after ..

Login : test / test

Last edited by utw-Mephisto; 07-06-2006 at 01:54 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-06-2006, 10:49 PM
Ig@r Ig@r is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: MN
Posts: 19
Geek Article and Review System License Holder 
Default

Same story here. Picture auto-resize doesn't work after upgrading to 3.6
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Different header image size for different modules stckhlm Geek Article and Review System 3 11-03-2008 03:42 PM
Change header image size lthanos Geek Article and Review System 4 10-23-2008 05:42 PM
Size of header image playeradvance Geek Article and Review System 2 12-04-2006 08:50 PM
a way to specify header image size by type benj Geek Article and Review System 1 11-19-2006 06:36 PM
File upload error, max file size reached.... LLIFE Geek Article and Review System 3 01-11-2006 05:35 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.