The vB Geek

Go Back   The vB Geek > vB Geek Products > Geek Advertising Banner System

Geek Advertising Banner System GAB is a highly configurable banner management system for vBulletin.

Advertisement
  Learn how to remove ads

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-29-2005, 02:24 PM
dongdong dongdong is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 15
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default GAB does not work with vbadvanced

i have installed the tut in this forum but gab dont work together with vbadvanced 2.0.0

Last edited by dongdong; 11-29-2005 at 02:26 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-29-2005, 02:38 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Is your forum in a different directory?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-29-2005, 07:22 PM
carvster carvster is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 13
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Geek
Is your forum in a different directory?
My CMPS is in my main directory and forums are in a subdirectory. Is this related to the problem with the banner not showing on the CMPS? The wrapper shows there but no banner .

Please help get this sorted! I've been trying to get this to work for several weeks now.

Also, I still have an outstanding question re the gallery, too. I'll bump that message back up.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-29-2005, 07:59 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

I got this to work by following gldtns tutorial here http://www.thevbgeek.com/showthread.php?t=363

and ensuring that each category has adv_index ticked.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-13-2006, 05:56 AM
paulfletcher paulfletcher is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 15
Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default CMPS adv_index

I'm having the same problem, what do you mean by

Quote:
and ensuring that each category has adv_index ticked.
... ?

Thanks,
Paul
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-13-2006, 06:43 AM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

In your scripts page, you need to make sure that GAB is set to appear on the adv_index page.

HTHs
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-13-2006, 05:48 PM
paulfletcher paulfletcher is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 15
Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default

I'm not sure if this makes a big difference. But I actually have my CMPS page located here http://xyztraining.com/index.php and I have the main forum located here http://xyztraining.com/forum_index.php

Do I have to change anything to make this work?

Thanks,
Paul
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-13-2006, 05:52 PM
paulfletcher paulfletcher is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 15
Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default

I just double checked it... adv_index is selected to appear, although I don't have any "AD Blocks" chosen inside adv_index, only in the Master script.

Thanks,
Paul
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
GAB on vBadvanced Links 2.01 pages? TheAllusionist Geek Advertising Banner System 5 08-10-2007 10:41 PM
GAB on vBAdvanced CMPS gldtn Tutorials 49 02-05-2007 02:47 PM
GAB on Vbadvanced questions ppc Geek Advertising Banner System 0 07-18-2006 12:44 AM
How do I add GAB to vBAdvanced Links Directory? Torqued Geek Advertising Banner System 2 03-31-2006 04:36 AM
GAB does not work with PhotoPost. RBasil Geek Advertising Banner System 8 11-29-2005 11:57 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.