The vB Geek

Go Back   The vB Geek > vB Geek Products > GeekMart

GeekMart GMart is an integrated shopping cart system for vBulletin.

Advertisement
This is an HTML example. Isn't it just wonderful?!?!
  Learn how to remove ads

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-31-2005, 01:03 AM
yoyo yoyo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 36
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default Geekmart install perceptions (vb3.0.8)

just a few QUICK thoughts:

The geekmart seemed to install fine, just like all other geek products however when I add a category/product, and then click on the item I get an error 404 page, adn the URL in the browser looks like this:

http://www.mysite.com/forum/.php?do=displayproduct&id=1

when I add in the geekmart .php I can see the product, of course, but the link from the category page brings me a link like mentioned above.

The settings were a little hard to figure out on my own, but with the help of a few posts here I think I got them figured out. I think it would be nice to have an example after each setting. It would be extra fancy schmansy to have the script fill in the "best guess" for each setting, but an example or further definiton is needed either way. For example: your home URL- is that with/without trailing slash? Is that the home URL of the geekmart .php script, or is it the Home URL of my site/forum? I have a feeling that this may be where my above problems are coming from...

I also don't see any options under "option" on the dropdown in the products pages in the ACP

Instead of a "PayPal URL" setting it might be helpful to have a "Sandbox/Live" tickbox since that setting will basically use one of 2 URL's for that setting.

It would also be nice to have a "view store" option from the ACP.

The "your Geekcart from Geekmart " phrase when adding a category is a little obscure- it would be nice to have better phrases, such as "item successfully added," etc..

Last edited by yoyo; 08-31-2005 at 12:07 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-03-2005, 12:54 PM
yoyo yoyo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 36
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default

any idea what could be causing this error mentioned above? I am still yet to get this setup properly.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-03-2005, 02:32 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

try rebuilding your phrases
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-03-2005, 05:21 PM
yoyo yoyo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 36
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default

that did the trick. I should have known better - I always do that as a matter of course. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
vB3.7 prefix and GARS daisukem Geek Article and Review System 1 07-04-2008 04:06 AM
Does GARS2.1.8c work on vB3.6.8 for anyone? JirQUEST Geek Article and Review System 7 12-09-2007 01:33 AM
GAL 4.7b on vB3.6 The Geek Geek Auto-Linker 4 06-19-2006 04:48 PM
Install-Module: No Install for Authors themselves ragtek Geek Article and Review System 0 06-10-2006 08:44 AM
VB3.5.1 Upgrade Jason Lizard Lounge 1 11-07-2005 08:32 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.