The vB Geek

Go Back   The vB Geek > vB Geek Products > Geek Article and Review System

Geek Article and Review System GARS is the mega popular system for turning forums into articles, tutorials, or even reviews.

Advertisement
  Learn how to remove ads

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-07-2006, 03:33 AM
cclaerhout's Avatar
cclaerhout cclaerhout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 66
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Talking Admincp : 99,9% phrased

Here are the "two" phrases that are still hardcoded into the admin panel.
Attached Images
File Type: gif v1_01.gif (5.3 KB, 6 views)
File Type: gif v1_02.gif (15.5 KB, 7 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-07-2006, 10:49 AM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

I really justput those in there totease you

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-08-2006, 03:17 AM
cclaerhout's Avatar
cclaerhout cclaerhout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 66
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Now i can access the user front panel, i've foud the last phrase you've forgotten to translate : the famous "Order by"

I will wait for you to correct this before to give the new translation.
Attached Images
File Type: gif v1_03.gif (5.3 KB, 4 views)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-08-2006, 03:44 AM
cclaerhout's Avatar
cclaerhout cclaerhout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 66
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Little question to complete my translation :

Is it possible to translate registered module names with a sql request ?

I've looked into phpmyadmin and i think values are in GARS_settings in datastore... but in there, it's all the configuration. I just need to change the name of registered modules.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-08-2006, 04:02 AM
cclaerhout's Avatar
cclaerhout cclaerhout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 66
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Oh, i've just seen that there was still one very shy hardcoded phrase : the credit ; "powered by GARS 1.0.0 ©2005"
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-08-2006, 11:16 AM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Thanks - addressed in 1.0c
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-08-2006, 01:47 PM
cclaerhout's Avatar
cclaerhout cclaerhout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 66
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Great ! Thank you
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AdminCP Problem stckhlm Geek Article and Review System 5 02-05-2009 05:47 PM
Admincp Demo Gasper Geek Advertising Banner System 1 11-17-2008 06:33 PM
I cant see the many in ADMINCP wrang Geek Article and Review System 29 03-24-2007 12:32 PM
Location in ADMINCP attroll Geek Article and Review System 6 06-07-2006 07:04 PM
No GARS in AdminCP Tee Geek Article and Review System 1 06-03-2006 12:00 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.