The vB Geek

Go Back   The vB Geek > vB Geek Products > Geek Article and Review System

Geek Article and Review System GARS is the mega popular system for turning forums into articles, tutorials, or even reviews.

Advertisement
  Learn how to remove ads

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 01-09-2007, 03:47 PM
magz magz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 6
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Geek View Post
The option for subforums is in the type editor. If its not there you most likely have missed uploading the latest file.
[HTHs!
On checking, i did indeed omit to upload 2 files to forum root, subforums, now displaying.

regards
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01-09-2007, 09:30 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

what isnt working about them? No one else has reported problems and there is nothing in the tracker. Everything works as expected on this and other forums?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 01-09-2007, 10:08 PM
gldtn gldtn is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Posts: 122
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default

Is there anyone still having problems with the Ajax rating thru FireFox? Not sure if I'm missed something or if the bug is still there.
__________________
http://www.braziltourism.org/
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 01-09-2007, 10:30 PM
abramelin abramelin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 35
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gldtn View Post
Is there anyone still having problems with the Ajax rating thru FireFox? Not sure if I'm missed something or if the bug is still there.
yes this is what i want to tell. the problem is in firefox rating still have no effect when you rate.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 01-09-2007, 10:33 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

It works fine here as far as I can tell. Have you tried rebuilding your ratings?
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 01-10-2007, 03:42 AM
abramelin abramelin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 35
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder 
Default

http://www.9nokta2.com/322-dunyayi-k...amin-oglu.html

user: demo
pass: demo
try and see your self
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 01-10-2007, 03:45 AM
gldtn gldtn is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Posts: 122
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Geek View Post
It works fine here as far as I can tell. Have you tried rebuilding your ratings?
If "Re-Sync Ratings" from the "GARS » Tools" means the same thing as rebuilding them, then yes! Is there anything else I should try?

Yeah, here in your site, it worked fine since the last release.. I think I pointed that out to you, maybe I'm missing a configuration or something?

Thanks!
__________________
http://www.braziltourism.org/
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 01-11-2007, 12:51 PM
Sim Sim is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 5
Geek Article and Review System License Holder 
Default

I am also have trouble with quickrate in Firefox

I turned on the Javascript console and I see the following error when I click on the "Rate now" button:

Error: tep has no properties
Source File: http://www.<mydomain>.com/geek/gars/clientscript/GARS_ajax_qr.js?v=2rc4b
Line: 73

The code fragment is:
Code:
if (newresult != '')
{
  var tep = fetch_object('gars_this_table' + old_gars_id);
  
  tep.innerHTML = newresult;
}
(line 73 is the tep.innerHTML line)

... it seems that the fetch_object call is failing.

Would this have something to do with the problem perhaps ??
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 01-11-2007, 02:22 PM
abramelin abramelin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 35
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder 
Default

yes quickrate in firefox doesnt working again
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 01-11-2007, 04:19 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

What version of vB are you guys using and are you sure all your templates are reverted?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
GARS 2.1.8 Release Discussion The Geek Geek Article and Review System 31 05-29-2007 09:31 AM
GARS 2.1.7 Release discussion The Geek Geek Article and Review System 47 05-22-2007 12:15 PM
GARS 2.1.5 Release Discussion The Geek Geek Article and Review System 18 03-21-2007 01:55 PM
GARS 2.1.3 Release Discussion The Geek Geek Article and Review System 47 01-10-2007 01:28 AM
GARS 2.0.1 Release Discussion The Geek Geek Article and Review System 34 12-06-2006 12:13 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.