The vB Geek

Go Back   The vB Geek > vB Geek Products > Geek Advertising Banner System

Geek Advertising Banner System GAB is a highly configurable banner management system for vBulletin.

Advertisement
This is an HTML example. Isn't it just wonderful?!?!
  Learn how to remove ads

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-24-2006, 05:33 PM
MotMann MotMann is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 161
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Question How can i ad these Affilicode?

I have these Code:

Code:
<a href="http://clkde.tradedoubler.com/click?p=47976&a=1181334&g=16369744" target="_blank"><img src="http://impde.tradedoubler.com/imp/img/16369744/1181334" border=0></a>

I add that one in "new banner " in the html space. But there is nothing to see.

I don't add URL or gif url.. nothing, because it generate from the affili url.

What i must do, that the banner displayed in the header?

http://www.xbox360gamertag.de/Forum/

The Debug:
Quote:
>> START SETTINGS -------
$results = array(
'usergroups' => array(
),
'usergroups_view' => array(
'0' =>'4',
'1' =>'6',
'2' =>'8',
'3' =>'7',
'4' =>'2',
'5' =>'5',
'6' =>'1',
'7' =>'3',
),
'fieldtotoggle' =>'1',
'field_value_yes' =>'',
'max_width' =>'',
'max_height' =>'',
'server_path_to_banners' =>'/www/htdocs/w0xxxxxx/Board/Forum/geek/ gab /images',
'media_extensions' =>'',
'url_to_banners' =>'http://www.xbox360gamertag.de/Forum/geek/ gab /images/',
'url_advertising' =>'',
'url_turn_off_ads' =>'',
'redirectpage' =>'gab_redirect.php',
'cyclerate' =>'4300',
'persist_throttle' =>'',
'blocks' => array(
'1' => array(
'title' =>'Default',
'wrapper' =>'1',
'method' =>'1',
'ads' => array(
'0' => array(
'adtype' =>'1',
'number' =>'1',
'cat_option' =>'1',
'cats' =>'',
),
),
),
'2' => array(
'title' =>'34',
'wrapper' =>'0',
'method' =>'1',
),
),
'scripts' => array(
'MASTER' => array(
'name' =>'MASTER',
'description' =>'',
'usemaster' =>'0',
'blocks' => array(
'0' =>'1',
),
),
'forumdisplay' => array(
'name' =>'forumdisplay',
'description' =>'',
'usemaster' =>'1',
'blocks' => array(
),
),
'showthread' => array(
'name' =>'showthread',
'description' =>'',
'usemaster' =>'1',
'blocks' => array(
),
),
'index' => array(
'name' =>'index',
'description' =>'',
'usemaster' =>'1',
'blocks' => array(
),
),
'editpost' => array(
'name' =>'editpost',
'description' =>'',
'usemaster' =>'1',
'blocks' => array(
),
),
'newthread' => array(
'name' =>'newthread',
'description' =>'',
'usemaster' =>'1',
'blocks' => array(
),
),
'calendar' => array(
'name' =>'calendar',
'description' =>'',
'usemaster' =>'1',
'blocks' => array(
),
),
'online' => array(
'name' =>'online',
'description' =>'',
'usemaster' =>'1',
'blocks' => array(
),
),
'printthread' => array(
'name' =>'printthread',
'description' =>'',
'usemaster' =>'1',
'blocks' => array(
),
),
'profile' => array(
'name' =>'profile',
'description' =>'',
'usemaster' =>'1',
'blocks' => array(
),
),
'search' => array(
'name' =>'search',
'description' =>'',
'usemaster' =>'1',
'blocks' => array(
),
),
'usercp' => array(
'name' =>'usercp',
'description' =>'',
'usemaster' =>'1',
'blocks' => array(
),
),
'adv_index' => array(
'name' =>'adv_index',
'description' =>'',
'usemaster' =>'1',
'blocks' => array(
),
),
'THIS_SCRIPT' =>'',
),
'frequency' => array(
'0' => array(
'description' =>'Low',
'value' =>'1',
),
'1' => array(
'description' =>'Medium',
'value' =>'2',
),
'2' => array(
'description' =>'High',
'value' =>'3',
),
'3' => array(
'description' =>'Mega High',
'value' =>'4',
),
),
);
>> END SETTINGS -------

Categories
>> START CATS -------
$results = array(
'1' => array(
'id' =>'1',
'title' =>'Header Banners',
'ordinal' =>'5',
),
'2' => array(
'id' =>'2',
'title' =>'Sky Scraper',
'ordinal' =>'20',
),
'3' => array(
'id' =>'3',
'title' =>'Footer Banners',
'ordinal' =>'10',
),
'4' => array(
'id' =>'4',
'title' =>'Other',
'ordinal' =>'30',
),
'5' => array(
'id' =>'5',
'title' =>'Unknown items',
'ordinal' =>'1',
),
);
>> END CATS -------
>> START ADS -------
$results = array(
'1' => array(
'id' =>'1',
'title' =>'imobile',
'startdate' =>'1156284000',
'enddate' =>'0',
'img' =>'',
'hits' =>'1',
'views' =>'0',
'url' =>'',
'userid' =>'0',
'max_views' =>'0',
'max_hits' =>'0',
'isactive' =>'1',
'height' =>'0',
'width' =>'0',
'frequency' =>'3',
'type' =>'1',
'template' =>'0',
'catid' =>'1',
'trackviews' =>'1',
'trackhits' =>'1',
'scriptoption' =>'1',
'forumoption' =>'1',
'scripts' =>'',
'forums' =>'',
'html' =>'<a href="http://clkde.tradedoubler.com/click?p=47976&a=1181334&g=16369744" target="_blank"><img src="http://impde.tradedoubler.com/imp/img/16369744/1181334" border=0></a>',
'templatetype' =>'0',
'suspended' =>'0',
'editimage' =>'0',
'editfrequency' =>'0',
'editbanner' =>'0',
),
);
>> END ADS -------

Templates with $GAB_ads[x] in them:
Styleid 4 Title header contains $GAB_ads[0]
gab folder check

Warnung: fopen(/www/htdocs/w00xxxx/Board/Forum/geek/ gab /images/thisisatest.htm) [function.fopen]: failed to open stream: Permission denied in /admincp/GAB_admin.php (Zeile 1952)

Warnung: fclose(): supplied argument is not a valid stream resource in /admincp/GAB_admin.php (Zeile 1954)
GAB directory is valid, but the server process can not write to it. Either give the apache process ownership to the folder or chmod it to 0777

Last edited by MotMann; 08-24-2006 at 05:54 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-24-2006, 06:21 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Edit your ad and set its type to html/adsense (not image). Then make sure you edit your billboards default ad to pull an html/adsense ad.

HTH's
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-24-2006, 07:34 PM
MotMann MotMann is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 161
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Okey.. that works.. but i understand nothing.

Is there not an easyer way to add banner in your util?

I know other aplications, but on other Software, that's easy. I put just the code there in, with start and stop ore counter.. and thats all and works.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-24-2006, 07:37 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Depends, all you need to do is tell GAB what type of ad it is, and in your billboards which type of banners you want to show
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-24-2006, 07:41 PM
MotMann MotMann is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 161
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Billboard is that, wat shows on my side?

And what do billboard with wrapper do?.. sorry, but your software is not easy of use. There are to many situations to set.

And why don't show the banner in the ACP ?

and whats that? Argument #2 is not an array in /geek/ gab /includes/gab_class_core.php (Zeile 43)

And safe the Master skript.. why that?

I want a software, where banner rotations, counter, start and stop and visits, and i can wrote text in the space, for news and so on.
And all in JUST ONE WINDOW in the ACP. Just copy the code from affilinet in, ore wrote a text... and that's all.... why is that not posible in vB? Tiny Portal makes that very easy... but on SMF.
And if i want a own banner , then i can generate self the code. It's easyer, as search in your settings, what i have to do now.

Sorry... but i think you can do that better

Last edited by MotMann; 08-24-2006 at 08:00 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-24-2006, 07:50 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Im sure it can be improved greatly, however its not even a gold release yet so no documentation exists.
Its been kind of difficult to create something as configurable as this. It would be pretty straight forward to just show HTML ads, or just images. This tries to give you the ability to do it all. Hopefully it can evolve a bit more before a gold release.

As far as a billboard goes:
A billboard is a container for 1 or more ads. For instance, you can have 3 ads side by side on a billboard or 1 ad by itself. Each ad can be of any type.
A billboard without a container doesnt show the borders and such (good for adsense ads).

HTHs
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-24-2006, 08:22 PM
MotMann MotMann is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 161
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

okey.. i'm waiting

Thank's...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.