The vB Geek

Go Back   The vB Geek > vB Geek Products > Geek Auto-Linker

Geek Auto-Linker GAL automatically links keywords that users type in posts to advertising hover pop-ups.

Advertisement
This is an HTML example. Isn't it just wonderful?!?!
  Learn how to remove ads

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-15-2006, 02:20 AM
benj benj is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 166
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default when using with GARS

is there anyway i could just set an articles title to be an autolink the article. because allowing my users to add there own would allow them to take the micky plus im lazy and cant be bothered added hundreds of autolinks for articles


thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-15-2006, 08:11 AM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Not currently. Plus that could get pretty difficult as well. I mean, most titles are not just one word - but several. Multiple words sometimes get bothersome

Saying that, Ill keep it in mind
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-15-2006, 10:04 AM
benj benj is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 166
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default

is there anyway i could limit the autolink they imput to be one autolink or one word without a description
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-15-2006, 04:04 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

you could edit geek/ gal /includes/gal_class_admin.php and change:

PHP Code:
 function add_keywords_from_gas($keys,$threadid)
    {
         
$keywords  explode(",",$keys);
         
$URL  $this->options['bburl'] . "/showthread.php?t=$threadid";
         foreach (
$keywords as $key)
            {
             
$this->db->query_write("INSERT INTO " TABLE_PREFIX "geek_autolink(text,link,ignorethread) VALUES ('" $this->db->escape_string($key) . "', '" $this->db->escape_string($URL) . "',$threadid)");
         }
         
$this->rebuild();
 } 
to

PHP Code:
 function add_keywords_from_gas($keys,$threadid)
    {
         
$keywords  explode(",",$keys);
         
$URL  $this->options['bburl'] . "/showthread.php?t=$threadid";
            if (
$keywords[0])
            {
             
$this->db->query_write("INSERT INTO " TABLE_PREFIX "geek_autolink(text,link,ignorethread) VALUES ('" $this->db->escape_string($keywords[0]) . "', '" $this->db->escape_string($URL) . "',$threadid)");
          
$this->rebuild();
            }
 } 
That would take only 1 keyword.

HTH's
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-15-2006, 08:57 PM
benj benj is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 166
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default

thanks ill try that
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.