The vB Geek

Go Back   The vB Geek > vB Geek Products > Geek Article and Review System

Geek Article and Review System GARS is the mega popular system for turning forums into articles, tutorials, or even reviews.

Advertisement
This is an HTML example. Isn't it just wonderful?!?!
  Learn how to remove ads

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-21-2006, 12:16 PM
valentine valentine is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 14
Geek Article and Review System License Holder 
Default Ioncube

Hi.

I've got ioncube installed on my server, and the right version, yet when i try to run the script I get the message saying it is not installed.

however

the domain i gave when buying the script was http://www.mydomain.net/community.

my dev site (where I'm trying to install 2.0) is http://dev.mydomain.net/community

and another root i've tried where I have a seperate forum is http://www.mydomain.net/abc/community

surely the script will work in at least the second location, seeing as it is on the same domain? I can perhaps understand it not working on http://dev.mydomain.net but seems a bit odd otherwise - how can I test 2.0 otherwise?

(btw I bought without the support option but I don't think this qualifies as 'support' )
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-21-2006, 08:05 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

did you run the loader helper script in the ioncube folder? Did you edit the php.ini and restart apache?
Sounds to me that its not installed right. If it was a domain issue, it would say it wasnt valid for your domain.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-21-2006, 08:33 PM
valentine valentine is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 14
Geek Article and Review System License Holder 
Default

dunno - my host has it pre-installed.

I've reported it to them - I'll let you know what happens if you're interested.

(otherwise v.pleased with it - 1.01 version anyway)


so presumably the fact that it's running on http://dev not http://www doesn't make a difference, then?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-22-2006, 08:11 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

it shouldnt do. Not with that error.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ioncube NO, NO, NO attroll Geek Article and Review System 3 06-05-2006 08:56 AM
How to Un-Install IonCube?? tommy Geek Article and Review System 2 06-03-2006 03:41 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.