The vB Geek

Go Back   The vB Geek > vB Geek Products > Geek Advertising Banner System

Geek Advertising Banner System GAB is a highly configurable banner management system for vBulletin.

Advertisement
This is an HTML example. Isn't it just wonderful?!?!
  Learn how to remove ads

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-03-2006, 04:12 PM
Mirzone's Avatar
Mirzone Mirzone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Plymouth, UK
Posts: 60
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default [How to..] Add Script

Ive checked readme and this forum yet cant find how to add a script. Ive recently applied for several ad programs and affilliate programs and they all give HTML links with the image in it. Ive tried extracting the link yet cannot save the image to upload.. Any help would be apprechiated

Quote:
<iframe src="http://rcm-uk.amazon.co.uk/e/cm?t=rpgcentre-21&o=2&p=48&l=ur1&category=pcvideogames&banner=0AR HTTTPV6PH0V84N202&f=ifr" width="728" height="90" scrolling="no" border="0" style="border:none;" frameborder="0"></iframe>
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-03-2006, 04:17 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

What you want to do is create a new template for each one and paste that in. The template should be named GAB_custom_WHATEVER. Pate that code in it and make a new ad block that uses that custom template. Then again... how many are you planning on having?!?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-03-2006, 04:53 PM
Mirzone's Avatar
Mirzone Mirzone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Plymouth, UK
Posts: 60
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default

Where do i make the new ad block?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-03-2006, 04:55 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

In each script. Best to do it only in the Master script
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-03-2006, 07:25 PM
Mirzone's Avatar
Mirzone Mirzone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Plymouth, UK
Posts: 60
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Geek
In each script. Best to do it only in the Master script
Wont that affect other ads?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Script Management Hoffi Geek Advertising Banner System 5 04-09-2008 02:06 PM
Incl. php script MotMann Geek Advertising Banner System 3 04-08-2008 04:46 PM
Can't download the Script! moskito-netz Geek Article and Review System 0 02-06-2008 02:02 AM
So there's no possible way to purchase the script? azn_romeo_4u Geek Article and Review System 0 09-27-2007 05:27 AM
Cannot buy the script.... cmiller1014 GeekMart 1 08-31-2005 04:41 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.