The vB Geek

Go Back   The vB Geek > vB Geek Products > Geek Advertising Banner System

Geek Advertising Banner System GAB is a highly configurable banner management system for vBulletin.

Advertisement
This is an HTML example. Isn't it just wonderful?!?!
  Learn how to remove ads

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-20-2005, 05:46 AM
Brent's Avatar
Brent Brent is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 95
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default Banner in header and then one after first post?

I currently have a banner in the header that goes across the whole site.

I want to also add a the same rotating banner after the first post of a thread. How do I do so? If I use $GAB_ads[0] which is the same as the one in the header nothing shows.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-20-2005, 11:04 AM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

There is no way to do this by default right now, however ill put together a quick mod for you later today.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-20-2005, 07:51 PM
Brent's Avatar
Brent Brent is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 95
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-20-2005, 10:31 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Ok, I was just playing about, so Im not 100% sure if this will work - but give it a try and let me know.

Create a new plugin:
Hook Location: postbit_display_complete
Title: GAB ad after first post
code:
PHP Code:
global $GAB_ads$counter;
if (
$counter == 1)
{
$GAB_fp=$GAB_ads[X];
}
else
{
$GAB_fp ="";

NOTE: the x in $GAB_ads[X] above is the number of the ad block (ie 0 or 1 or 2 or whatever).

Then edit your postbit template and put:

$GAB_fp

above:
PHP Code:
<if condition="$show['spacer']">
 </
div>
 
$spacer_close
</if>
<!-- / 
post #$post[postid] --> 
Note that those are the last lines in the template.

Like I said, I havent really tested it - however in theory it SHOULD work

Let me know.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-21-2005, 07:01 AM
Brent's Avatar
Brent Brent is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 95
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default

Works! Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
GAB banner won't show in header (vB4.x)? Collectors Geek Advertising Banner System 0 09-27-2010 03:59 PM
Banner in header MaxxFusion Geek Advertising Banner System 1 03-13-2008 08:21 PM
google banner header ad isn't showing Loco Geek Advertising Banner System 1 10-07-2006 11:55 PM
Header image change in post edit!! Asasi Geek Article and Review System 4 09-20-2006 12:59 PM
Header image - Vb post icons SRH Geek Article and Review System 9 06-21-2006 04:24 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.