The vB Geek

Go Back   The vB Geek > vB Geek Products > GeekMart

GeekMart GMart is an integrated shopping cart system for vBulletin.

Advertisement
  Learn how to remove ads

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 08-23-2005, 11:01 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

thanks. I need it

Just uploaded a new package.

Gotta love a beta!
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 08-23-2005, 11:07 PM
GoTTi GoTTi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 55
Geek Article and Review System License Holder 
Default

ok got it. uploaded the gmart_class_core.php and page loaded fine.

saw product, clicked it.

i put 1 in the qty field, clicked add to cart and it loads me to my main forum. that be a problem?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 08-23-2005, 11:08 PM
GoTTi GoTTi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 55
Geek Article and Review System License Holder 
Default

hmm i see GeekCart on the left, and i clicked it, and it shows me the 2 items in the cart...

should it just reload me back to the cart products page instead of the main forum?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 08-23-2005, 11:16 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

yea... think its a template bug I found earlier today. Actually... can you phpmyadmin your gmart_script var name and chaeck that there are not leading and trainling spaces? This was my problem earlier.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 08-23-2005, 11:18 PM
GoTTi GoTTi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 55
Geek Article and Review System License Holder 
Default

what table in the DB should i look @ to find the trailing slash or not stuff?
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 08-23-2005, 11:24 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

search in your phrase table for varname gmart_script
If there are trainling or leading spaces... delete all remenants of them then edit one of your phrases in the admincp and click save to rebuild.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 08-23-2005, 11:37 PM
GoTTi GoTTi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 55
Geek Article and Review System License Holder 
Default

what do i do now???
i found the var in the phrase table, u see in the screenshot, i went to edit it, but theres nothing in there to edit really...
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Image1.jpg (39.9 KB, 2 views)
File Type: jpg Image2.jpg (33.6 KB, 2 views)
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 08-24-2005, 12:00 AM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Looks fine here. Theres something else wrong.

Ill look into it in the morning.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 08-27-2005, 09:02 AM
sketch42 sketch42 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 68
GeekMart License Holder 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GoTTi
ok got it. uploaded the gmart_class_core.php and page loaded fine.

saw product, clicked it.

i put 1 in the qty field, clicked add to cart and it loads me to my main forum. that be a problem?

dunno if this was fixed but i still have this problem
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 08-27-2005, 10:18 AM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

should have been fixed. Ill be updating the package at some point today - double check after that.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Modifying forumview.php and showthread.php for GARS only? Lars-Christian Geek Article and Review System 9 04-11-2007 06:20 PM
database error when viewing a review Bashy Geek Article and Review System 1 07-01-2006 07:08 PM
Arg Help! All links point to geekmart.php suddenly Bad Bunny GeekMart 1 10-07-2005 05:26 AM
[fixed][3.5.0 RC2] - Changing name of geekmart KTBleeding GeekMart 1 08-24-2005 08:11 PM
[fixed][3.0.8] - Vendor mysql db error GoTTi GeekMart 4 08-23-2005 09:53 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.