The vB Geek

Go Back   The vB Geek > vB Geek Products > GeekMart

GeekMart GMart is an integrated shopping cart system for vBulletin.

Advertisement
This is an HTML example. Isn't it just wonderful?!?!
  Learn how to remove ads

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-29-2005, 08:07 PM
DerTobi75 DerTobi75 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 68
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default Products - Items MySQL Error...

Hi,

played around with Geekmart and got an MySQL Error when trying to add Number of Items on the product page.

Code:
INSERT INTO vb3_gmart_product_items
					        	(productid, title, description, image, price, base_post, status, status_on_paid, vendorid, `mod`, ordinal, isactive,custom1,custom2) VALUES (
	                            1,
	                            'New Item',
	                            '',
	                            '',
	                            'i:0;',
	                            'i:0;',
	                            0,
                                20,
	                            1,
	                            '',
	                            100,
	                            0,
	                            '',
	                            ''
	                            );

MySQL-Fehler : Unknown column 'status_on_paid' in 'field list'
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-29-2005, 08:11 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

tut tut - we didn't read the readme did we :P

Theres a bug with the product manager that is skipping the upgrade steps in the xml. Therefore I put a link in the readme to run a couple modification manually (like this one!).

Anyhoo, its http://www.mydomain.com/admincp/gmar...n.php?do=upto4

And sorry for poking fun at you - I think its fun to be a hypocrite every once in awhile. The amount of readmes I skip where it comes to bite me in my bum is amazing
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-29-2005, 08:15 PM
DerTobi75 DerTobi75 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 68
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Um, of course I read the Readme! It was a fresh install... So why the heck shoud I read the Upgrade instructions, waste of time, hehehe
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-29-2005, 08:30 PM
DerTobi75 DerTobi75 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 68
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

So, it really seems to be needed to call that url also on a fresh install.

But hate to say that, I cannot save my items price and base postage!

Tobi
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-29-2005, 08:41 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

huh. I seemed to work for me on a fresh install - just not on an upgrade.

pffft. Hmmm. Do you have phpmyadmin? Can you check the existence of status_on_paid in gmart_product_items???
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-29-2005, 08:46 PM
DerTobi75 DerTobi75 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 68
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

status_on_paid exists:

Field: status_on_paid
Typ: smallint(6)
Null: No
Default: 20
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-29-2005, 08:49 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

er - what error are you getting now Tobi? The first error was in regards to this column missing. I'm still wondering why you had to run that URL on a fresh install.

Oddly enough I actually spent over 2 hours last night on this very issue!

Blech!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-29-2005, 08:59 PM
DerTobi75 DerTobi75 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 68
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Right now, there is no error!

I can save all item settings, but price and post are still empty! I also checked that with phpMyAdmin, both fields are empty. Maybe there is something wrong with the update or insert query?!

AND, I have read the read me, I need to put something in there otherwise it means n/a And that is all I got at the mart, "Item name is not availible for EUR".
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-29-2005, 09:00 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

So it isnt saving a physical value (i.e. 4.5)??
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-29-2005, 09:03 PM
DerTobi75 DerTobi75 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 68
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

No, just blank, empty, nada, not even a 0!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MySQL error every day Hengis Geek Advertising Banner System 8 12-09-2009 07:21 PM
Getting mysql error truCido Geek Advertising Banner System 6 08-11-2008 09:27 AM
Mysql error after reinstall? CAMS GeekMart 11 07-03-2006 02:10 AM
[fixed]Deleting Products and Items sketch42 GeekMart 6 08-28-2005 12:00 AM
[fixed][3.5.0 RC2] - Items in Cart linking to wrong products KTBleeding GeekMart 2 08-27-2005 01:19 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.