The vB Geek

Go Back   The vB Geek > vB Geek Products > Geek Auto-Linker

Geek Auto-Linker GAL automatically links keywords that users type in posts to advertising hover pop-ups.

Advertisement
This is an HTML example. Isn't it just wonderful?!?!
  Learn how to remove ads

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-23-2008, 03:08 PM
henrikhansen henrikhansen is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Copenhagen
Posts: 129
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default Works fine, but not all pages

My autolinks show as the settings say on the glossary.php page,
but not my forum pages. What might be the reasons?

I have checked all forums for the category, and also all showthread and showpost pages.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-23-2008, 05:43 PM
Morgan's Avatar
Morgan Morgan is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,255
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

What are some keywords that you are using? In the HTML source for the showthread and showpost pages are the keywords actual text and not HTML &whetever; entities? Do you have PHP configured with mbstring? What character set are you using to display forum pages?
__________________
Please use the forums for support, feature requests, and similar such things. Support does not include custom code, custom template edits, or third-party modifications. PMs and emails to me should be for private information only, such as login information. If you PM or email me a support question, chances are good that I'll ignore it. Thanks.
While the work or play is on, it is a lot of fun if while you are doing one you don't constantly feel that you ought to be doing the other. -- Franklin Pierce Adams
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-23-2008, 05:53 PM
henrikhansen henrikhansen is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Copenhagen
Posts: 129
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Example keyword is legacy . I am not using any special character to display forum pages, other than fx showthread.php?t=3858. Don´t know if I have PHP configured with mbstring.

Example source (its not html, but text):

<!-- icon and title -->
<div class="smallfont">

<strong> Legacy </strong>
</div>
<hr size="1" style="color:#FFFFFF" />
<!-- / icon and title -->


<!-- message -->
<div id="post_message_2786"> Legacy gdf dfdf<!-- GAL --></div>
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-23-2008, 05:56 PM
Morgan's Avatar
Morgan Morgan is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,255
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Legacy gdf dfdf
__________________
Please use the forums for support, feature requests, and similar such things. Support does not include custom code, custom template edits, or third-party modifications. PMs and emails to me should be for private information only, such as login information. If you PM or email me a support question, chances are good that I'll ignore it. Thanks.
While the work or play is on, it is a lot of fun if while you are doing one you don't constantly feel that you ought to be doing the other. -- Franklin Pierce Adams
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-23-2008, 05:57 PM
Morgan's Avatar
Morgan Morgan is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,255
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Hmm, try going to the GAL ACP maintenance section and running both Rebuild Post Cache and Rebuild RegExp Cache options.
__________________
Please use the forums for support, feature requests, and similar such things. Support does not include custom code, custom template edits, or third-party modifications. PMs and emails to me should be for private information only, such as login information. If you PM or email me a support question, chances are good that I'll ignore it. Thanks.
While the work or play is on, it is a lot of fun if while you are doing one you don't constantly feel that you ought to be doing the other. -- Franklin Pierce Adams
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-23-2008, 06:13 PM
henrikhansen henrikhansen is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Copenhagen
Posts: 129
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Problem solved, it was a usergroup setting, sorry. Had not seen the word "exempt".

By the way, this problem still exists:
If I set "Allow multiple dictionaries" to no, the glossary.php looks
very weird.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-23-2008, 07:08 PM
Morgan's Avatar
Morgan Morgan is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,255
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Ah, yes it does. Fixed. Grab the GAL package, revert any changed GAL templates, re-import the product- gal .xml file (do NOT uninstall, do allow overwrite) and that will update the templates.
__________________
Please use the forums for support, feature requests, and similar such things. Support does not include custom code, custom template edits, or third-party modifications. PMs and emails to me should be for private information only, such as login information. If you PM or email me a support question, chances are good that I'll ignore it. Thanks.
While the work or play is on, it is a lot of fun if while you are doing one you don't constantly feel that you ought to be doing the other. -- Franklin Pierce Adams
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"rate now" does not work fine with Mozilla gollo Geek Article and Review System 2 11-07-2008 02:31 PM
works ok in FF, but not in IE MOG Geek Auto-Linker 5 03-26-2008 11:57 AM
Works on 3.6.x? tanyeri24 Geek Auto-Linker 1 11-18-2006 07:44 AM
I Would Like to Know How This Works soultrader Geek Advertising Banner System 2 10-19-2006 01:17 PM
GAL working fine, one question jluerken Geek Auto-Linker 2 10-17-2005 10:59 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.