The vB Geek

Go Back   The vB Geek > vB Geek Products > Geek Advertising Banner System

Geek Advertising Banner System GAB is a highly configurable banner management system for vBulletin.

Advertisement
  Learn how to remove ads

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-09-2007, 01:32 AM
griffinzx10 griffinzx10 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 13
Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default Need some Advice

I am currently Running GAB on my VB site, and it has done everything I have needed it to do until now..
I currently have 4 ads on the top of my page, I want to add 2 more, but they are not showing.

Current code is:

Quote:
<!-- content table -->
$spacer_open
$GAB_ads[0]$GAB_ads[1]
$GAB_ads[2]$GAB_ads[3]
What I tried doing is this

Quote:
<!-- content table -->
$spacer_open
$GAB_ads[0]$GAB_ads[1]
$GAB_ads[2]$GAB_ads[3]
$GAB_ads[4]$GAB_ads[5]

But the $GAB_ads[4]$GAB_ads[5] ads are not showing up.

It is staying with 4 ad banners, but rotating btwn the total of 6 different banners.

Can I ad 2 more underneath the current 4? Or is 4 the max?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-10-2007, 02:28 AM
griffinzx10 griffinzx10 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 13
Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default

Anyone able to answer this????
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-10-2007, 12:36 PM
gldtn gldtn is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Posts: 122
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default

I'm not sure, because I haven't tried it, but I believe you can ad as many as you would like. Perhaps you missed something in the configuration of the ads? Shouldn't those $GAB_ads[x] be space out like; $GAB_ads[0] $GAB_ads[1] ? If I have time this week I'll try to see if it works on my side.
__________________
http://www.braziltourism.org/
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-10-2007, 01:34 PM
griffinzx10 griffinzx10 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 13
Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gldtn View Post
I'm not sure, because I haven't tried it, but I believe you can ad as many as you would like. Perhaps you missed something in the configuration of the ads? Shouldn't those $GAB_ads[x] be space out like; $GAB_ads[0] $GAB_ads[1] ? If I have time this week I'll try to see if it works on my side.
Thanks so much for the response, I understand what you are saying, but when I had just this code:

$GAB_ads[0]$GAB_ads[1]
$GAB_ads[2]$GAB_ads[3]

Everything worked fine, the 4 banners showed up with no issues.
But when I added one more line:

$GAB_ads[4]$GAB_ads[5]

which is identical, other than the additional numbers, the next 2 banners didnt change.

Do I need to add more space btwn the banners and then NAV bar on VB? If so, how do I do that?

Thanks again for the response, please if you or anyone else has an answer, or suggestion, I would love to hear it.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-17-2007, 12:54 AM
griffinzx10 griffinzx10 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 13
Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default

Can anyone offer any advice with this????
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-24-2007, 02:12 PM
griffinzx10 griffinzx10 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 13
Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default

Anyone??????????????????????
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-28-2007, 06:22 PM
WhaLberg's Avatar
WhaLberg WhaLberg is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Dersaadet
Posts: 2
Default

$GAB_ads[4] and $GAB_ads[5] are variables that are set in the php page. If they are not showing, this is basically meaning there is no such variables set. So, check if you added the 5th and 6th banners in the right direction. As explotion cannot see it.

Last edited by WhaLberg; 09-28-2007 at 06:24 PM..
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DB Errors from gab table filling up, advice? teamspeed Geek Advertising Banner System 1 10-14-2009 03:32 PM
New Install - Need some advice regarding filters mreyes Geek Article and Review System 2 09-02-2008 04:45 PM
gars table messed up in safari, any advice? sross Geek Article and Review System 3 11-04-2006 12:27 AM
Advice on upgrades/installation good2laugh Geek Article and Review System 2 07-26-2006 11:49 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.