The vB Geek

Go Back   The vB Geek > vB Geek Products > Geek Advertising Banner System

Geek Advertising Banner System GAB is a highly configurable banner management system for vBulletin.

Advertisement
This is an HTML example. Isn't it just wonderful?!?!
  Learn how to remove ads

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-22-2005, 02:30 AM
2scoops 2scoops is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 4
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default Custom Pages Using Dashes

I have found that custom pages that use a dash won't show any ads. While underscore works fine. Example

forums/strategy-19.php - This won't show any ads.
forums/strategy_8.php - This does show ads.

Its not a huge issue but would be nice if it could be looked at or fixed in a future release.

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-26-2005, 05:13 AM
2scoops 2scoops is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 4
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default bump

Any idea why custom pages using dashes don't work?

BTW i also had this problem with the old version on vbulletin 3.0x

Last edited by 2scoops; 11-26-2005 at 05:15 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-26-2005, 09:03 AM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Technically, there is 0 reasons why

You need to make sure that the page has:
1- THIS_SCRIPT defined
2- Has an entry in your scripts section
3- Is ticked in each cateogry.

HTHs
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-27-2005, 12:24 AM
2scoops 2scoops is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 4
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default

1- THIS_SCRIPT defined

that fixed it..i normally dont bother with that part of the custom page but seems to matter in this case..

thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-27-2005, 11:15 AM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Cool

Yes, THIS_SCRIPT is the variable that GAB uses to see if its a script it should display on
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What's the conditionals for custom fields in vba templates/pages ? stckhlm Geek Article and Review System 1 01-03-2010 03:02 PM
Custom Newsletter and Custom Module Set Problem Dr. Bantham Geek Gazette 6 05-27-2007 02:03 PM
Upload Custom Submission Avatars and custom fields question. Praetorian Geek Article and Review System 1 06-14-2006 02:50 PM
Custom field or custom module? Richy Geek Article and Review System 6 06-07-2006 09:15 PM
Replacing former custom pages convergent Geek Article and Review System 1 01-31-2006 10:39 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.