The vB Geek

Go Back   The vB Geek > vB Geek Products > Geek Article and Review System

Geek Article and Review System GARS is the mega popular system for turning forums into articles, tutorials, or even reviews.

Advertisement
This is an HTML example. Isn't it just wonderful?!?!
  Learn how to remove ads

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 10-28-2006, 07:07 AM
Lionel Lionel is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 135
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

I did not see this thread when I opened up the other one. I just wanted to say that the solution provided here about turning off the cache settings works well for me.

On another note, GARS is the most flexible system to date and quite impressive. Stating otherwise indicates that it is obviously not understood. My GARS performs miracle on my site with various modules types.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 10-28-2006, 12:25 PM
Chet T16 Chet T16 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 19
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder 
Default

I'll reserve judgement until my hoster gets the 403 errors sorted but i will say that the more i play around with GARS the more impressed i am!
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 11-04-2006, 01:25 AM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Thanks guys. These errors and missing module sets are usually a cache problem (i.e. a corrupt cache). The difficulty in pinning down the problem is because of the copious amounts of customizations that can be had. If anyone can give me something more to work with (i.e. reproduceable errors and ftp/admincp access) then I can hopefully help a little further. The other issues seem to stem from other hacks/abnormal setups (i.e. holding the datastore in APC).

Anyhoo, if I can get more info, I can get to a solution for these rare occurrences.

HTHs
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
More modules Cocko Geek Gazette 11 06-03-2009 05:21 AM
Modules available trana Geek Gazette 1 06-20-2007 08:08 AM
The modules Lionel Geek Article and Review System 3 09-09-2006 07:47 AM
Modules: Which should i cache, which not ragtek Geek Article and Review System 2 06-17-2006 10:51 AM
Modules problems Rom56 Geek Article and Review System 7 01-31-2006 10:49 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.