The vB Geek

Go Back   The vB Geek > vB Geek Products > Geek Advertising Banner System

Geek Advertising Banner System GAB is a highly configurable banner management system for vBulletin.

Advertisement
This is an HTML example. Isn't it just wonderful?!?!
  Learn how to remove ads

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-22-2006, 09:00 AM
reteep reteep is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 18
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default (vB 3.6) - ads don't show up

Here's the debug info:

Quote:
>> START SETTINGS -------

$results = array(
'usergroups' => array(
),
'usergroups_view' => array(
'0' =>'4',
'1' =>'6',
'2' =>'3',
'3' =>'25',
'4' =>'10',
'5' =>'16',
'6' =>'11',
'7' =>'7',
'8' =>'9',
'9' =>'27',
'10' =>'20',
'11' =>'1',
'12' =>'2',
'13' =>'5',
'14' =>'24',
'15' =>'22',
),
'fieldtotoggle' =>'1',
'field_value_yes' =>'',
'max_width' =>'',
'max_height' =>'',
'server_path_to_banners' =>'/home/d00007/websites/musiker-board.de/vb/geek/ gab /images',
'media_extensions' =>'',
'url_to_banners' =>'http://www.musiker-board.de/vb/geek/ gab /images/',
'url_advertising' =>'',
'url_turn_off_ads' =>'',
'redirectpage' =>'gab_redirect.php',
'cyclerate' =>'4300',
'persist_throttle' =>'',
'htmltemplates' =>'',
'defaulthtml' =>'',
'blocks' => array(
'1' => array(
'title' =>'Default',
'wrapper' =>'1',
'method' =>'2',
'ads' => array(
'0' => array(
'adtype' =>'1',
'number' =>'1',
'cat_option' =>'1',
'cats' => array(
'0' =>'5',
),
),
),
),
),
'scripts' => array(
'MASTER' => array(
'name' =>'MASTER',
'description' =>'',
'usemaster' =>'0',
'blocks' => array(
'0' =>'1',
),
),
'forumdisplay' => array(
'name' =>'forumdisplay',
'description' =>'',
'usemaster' =>'1',
'blocks' => array(
),
),
'showthread' => array(
'name' =>'showthread',
'description' =>'',
'usemaster' =>'1',
'blocks' => array(
),
),
'index' => array(
'name' =>'index',
'description' =>'',
'usemaster' =>'1',
'blocks' => array(
),
),
'editpost' => array(
'name' =>'editpost',
'description' =>'',
'usemaster' =>'1',
'blocks' => array(
),
),
'newthread' => array(
'name' =>'newthread',
'description' =>'',
'usemaster' =>'1',
'blocks' => array(
),
),
'calendar' => array(
'name' =>'calendar',
'description' =>'',
'usemaster' =>'1',
'blocks' => array(
),
),
'online' => array(
'name' =>'online',
'description' =>'',
'usemaster' =>'1',
'blocks' => array(
),
),
'printthread' => array(
'name' =>'printthread',
'description' =>'',
'usemaster' =>'1',
'blocks' => array(
),
),
'profile' => array(
'name' =>'profile',
'description' =>'',
'usemaster' =>'1',
'blocks' => array(
),
),
'search' => array(
'name' =>'search',
'description' =>'',
'usemaster' =>'1',
'blocks' => array(
),
),
'usercp' => array(
'name' =>'usercp',
'description' =>'',
'usemaster' =>'1',
'blocks' => array(
),
),
'adv_index' => array(
'name' =>'adv_index',
'description' =>'',
'usemaster' =>'1',
'blocks' => array(
),
),
'THIS_SCRIPT' =>'',
),
'frequency' => array(
'0' => array(
'description' =>'Low',
'value' =>'1',
),
'1' => array(
'description' =>'Medium',
'value' =>'2',
),
'2' => array(
'description' =>'High',
'value' =>'3',
),
'3' => array(
'description' =>'Mega High',
'value' =>'4',
),
),
);

>> END SETTINGS -------

Categories
>> START CATS -------

$results = array(
'1' => array(
'id' =>'1',
'title' =>'Header Banners',
'ordinal' =>'5',
),
'2' => array(
'id' =>'2',
'title' =>'Sky Scraper',
'ordinal' =>'20',
),
'3' => array(
'id' =>'3',
'title' =>'Footer Banners',
'ordinal' =>'10',
),
'4' => array(
'id' =>'4',
'title' =>'Other',
'ordinal' =>'30',
),
'5' => array(
'id' =>'5',
'title' =>'Unknown items',
'ordinal' =>'1',
),
'6' => array(
'id' =>'6',
'title' =>'Yamaha',
'ordinal' =>'40',
),
);

>> END CATS -------
>> START ADS -------

$results = array(
'1' => array(
'id' =>'1',
'title' =>'Drums Hardware',
'startdate' =>'1156111200',
'enddate' =>'1156370400',
'img' =>'http://www.musiker-board.de/vb/geek/ gab /images/3/yamaha- test .jpg',
'hits' =>'0',
'views' =>'0',
'url' =>'http://www.musik-service.de/yamaha-drums-cnt1289de.aspx',
'userid' =>'3',
'max_views' =>'0',
'max_hits' =>'0',
'isactive' =>'1',
'height' =>'235',
'width' =>'60',
'frequency' =>'3',
'type' =>'1',
'template' =>'0',
'catid' =>'5',
'trackviews' =>'1',
'trackhits' =>'1',
'scriptoption' =>'1',
'forumoption' =>'1',
'scripts' =>'',
'forums' =>'',
'html' =>' test ',
'templatetype' =>'0',
'suspended' =>'0',
'editimage' =>'0',
'editfrequency' =>'0',
'editbanner' =>'0',
),
);

>> END ADS -------

Templates with $GAB_ads[x] in them:
Styleid 1 Title postbit_legacy contains $GAB_ads[0]
Styleid 1 Title postbit_legacy contains $GAB_ads[1]
Styleid 1 Title postbit_legacy contains $GAB_ads[2]
Styleid 1 Title postbit_legacy contains $GAB_ads[3]
Styleid 1 Title postbit_legacy contains $GAB_ads[4]
Styleid 1 Title postbit_legacy contains $GAB_ads[5]
Styleid 1 Title postbit_legacy contains $GAB_ads[6]
gab folder check
GAB directory looks valid and I can write to it!
I'm using postbit_legacy for the ad code:

Quote:
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
<td class="thead" align="left">Sponsored Links</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="alt1" align="center">
$GAB_ads[0] $GAB_ads[1] $GAB_ads[2] $GAB_ads[3] $GAB_ads[4] $GAB_ads[5] $GAB_ads[6]
</td>
</tr>
</table>

</div>
$spacer_close

</if>
However, the one ad I added till now doesn't show up anywhere in the forum.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-22-2006, 09:21 AM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

I havent trawled through your debug yet, however remember that the postbits are created in a class and therefore $GAB_ads is out of scope.

Try this (havent tested it though):

Create a new plugin for:
post_process_complete
with the follwing code:
PHP Code:
global $GAB_ads
That should at least put it into scope

The other thing I noticed when I browsed quickly through the debug is that the only output you will get is for $GAB_ads[0] as that is the only one that has a billboard assigned to it.

Give those a go and give me a shout.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-22-2006, 10:15 AM
reteep reteep is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 18
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default

Ok, I added it to postbit_display_complete (vbulletin hooks) and it works! Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-24-2006, 07:42 AM
reteep reteep is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 18
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default

The Ads are running now but only one at a time (rotating).

Example: http://www.musiker-board.de/vb/synth...und-frage.html

I'd like to have 3 banners there (all rotating within each other).

I guess it got something to do with the billboards.

Could you gimme a short HowTo? Under Scripts I actually don't see the postbit_display_complete I added before (under vBulletin hooks).

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-24-2006, 08:46 AM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Just add another 2 billboards with a similar configuration. Edit the Master Script and put the 2 new ones in (i.e. under $GAB_ads[1] and $GAB_ads[2])

HTHs
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-25-2006, 05:03 PM
reteep reteep is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 18
Geek Article and Review System License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default

.. and how to remove a Billboard? Can't find a delete button..
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-25-2006, 08:01 PM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

hmmm. good point

Just make a new one for now.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to show GAB ads in Photoplog *without* using CMPS? Tigratrus Geek Advertising Banner System 3 08-29-2008 07:13 PM
Show 1 Ads, permanently,if, Usergroupssetting turned off. MrD Geek Advertising Banner System 2 02-28-2008 07:21 PM
Don?t show the box on the right site andi68 Geek Advertising Banner System 2 02-16-2007 06:49 PM
2 Modules don't show utw-Mephisto Geek Article and Review System 7 07-14-2006 08:04 PM
If description blank, don't show it benFF Geek Auto-Linker 2 02-26-2006 01:25 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.