The vB Geek

The vB Geek (http://www.thevbgeek.com/index.php)
-   GeekMart (http://www.thevbgeek.com/forumdisplay.php?f=25)
-   -   A little confused about Postage (http://www.thevbgeek.com/showthread.php?t=88)

KTBleeding 08-27-2005 08:54 PM

A little confused about Postage
 
1 Attachment(s)
How exactly does the postage work. From what I can see, it's all done per item, correct? If that's ture, how did sketch get the USPS option?
http://www.thevbgeek.com/attachment....2&d=1125121892

Is there a way to set USPS/ UPS / FEDEX / etc?

Also, one issue to report:

I have my shipping on this product set to $5.95 but at the cart checkout it doesn't show the shipping rate.

sketch42 08-27-2005 09:03 PM

when you first setup the admincp/gmart_admincp.php?do=postage and setup all the postage options you want ... say USPS FedEx International Shipping etc...

than you would goto your vendors and set the base postage for them
http://img374.imageshack.us/img374/4...dors5fp.th.gif

once thats done when your making your items it asks for base postage.. this amount will get added to the vendor amount you set

so if base postage in items is $10

than This is what your shipping would look like
USPS 25 {breakdown = 15 from vendor + 10 from Base postage}
FedEX 20 {breakdown = 10 from vendor + 10 from Base postage}
UPS 35 {breakdown = 25 from vendor + 10 from Base postage}


i hope thats clear

KTBleeding 08-27-2005 09:09 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Ah hah! I see.

Geek, is there not supposed to be a link to gmart_admincp.php?do=postage ??
I can't see it anywhere, but it does of course come up when entered manually.

Actually, now that I take a closer look at this, I don't think it's done for 3.5 yet.
Attachment 33

That's all I see.
Also, checking "delete" won't actually delete items from there yet. New bug? :)

The Geek 08-28-2005 07:46 AM

Its done - just no link in the admincp yet. I think ill put a link in the settings as this is really only set up once.

Basically you get 10 spaces to put in differing ship types (i.e. UPS, Fed Ex, Letter in a bottle, etc... )

Once you enter a value here, then they will appear in your vendor profiles as base values. Ill throw together a tutorial on it

sketch42 08-28-2005 08:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by The Geek
Its done - just no link in the admincp yet. I think ill put a link in the settings as this is really only set up once.

Basically you get 10 spaces to put in differing ship types (i.e. UPS, Fed Ex, Letter in a bottle, etc... )

Once you enter a value here, then they will appear in your vendor profiles as base values. Ill throw together a tutorial on it

sticky?

it seems a few ppl are having some trouble with this


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:32 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.