The vB Geek

The vB Geek (http://www.thevbgeek.com/index.php)
-   Geek Article and Review System (http://www.thevbgeek.com/forumdisplay.php?f=26)
-   -   Compatibility issues with ecRelease and Adv. Editing options hacks (http://www.thevbgeek.com/showthread.php?t=866)

Lionel 09-06-2006 02:31 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Erik

I had a little problem with the Thread Prefix hack complaining, but it can be fixed by simply setting Thread Prefix settings to 'Use Forum Based Setting' and turning 'Thread Prefix Required in this Forum' to no.

hum, what is the problem with thread prefix exactly? I am using it with all gars forums.

ccunnin71 05-18-2007 02:03 PM

Thank you for the AOE fix! I hadn't even gotten around to asking for help yet. I had to disable it for awhile until I saw this thread.

za4a tuner 10-09-2008 10:19 PM

Paul's plug-in does work, but if you use it,
there will be a pass throug for AEO @ all GARS-forums, you can't use AEO with GARS.


I did it another way:
in template "GARS_editpost" search for:
Code:

<form name="vbform" action="editpost.php" enctype="multipart/form-data" method="post"<if condition="!is_browser('webtv')"> onsubmit="return vB_Editor['$editorid'].prepare_submit(0, $vboptions[postminchars])"</if>>
and add under it this code:
Code:

$adv_editform
in template "GARS_newthread" search for:
Code:

<form action="newthread.php<if condition="$show['vb36']">?do=postthread&amp;f=$forumid</if>" method="post" enctype="multipart/form-data" name="vbform"<if condition="!is_browser('webtv')"> onsubmit="return vB_Editor['$editorid'].prepare_submit(this.subject.value, $vboptions[postminchars])"</if>>
and add under it this code:
Code:

$adv_editform
If you did the changes @ the Plug-In (AEO-fix by Paul M), undo the changes ;)


kr Chris

sceptor 11-12-2008 03:59 PM

before purchasing I was wondering if gars and the EC release has been fixed?

Morgan 11-14-2008 04:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sceptor (Post 26861)
before purchasing I was wondering if gars and the EC release has been fixed?

Quote:

Originally Posted by The Geek (Post 4689)
I have notified the author of ecRelease as to the cause. Hopefully he can resolve it soon. ...

Not familiar with that modification, but it looks like The Geek sent a message to the ecRelease author, so maybe the ecRelease author would know the answer to your question, but judging from the last release date for that modification, my guess is no.


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:31 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.