The vB Geek

The vB Geek (http://www.thevbgeek.com/index.php)
-   GeekMart (http://www.thevbgeek.com/forumdisplay.php?f=25)
-   -   Products - Items MySQL Error... (http://www.thevbgeek.com/showthread.php?t=640)

DerTobi75 11-29-2005 07:07 PM

Products - Items MySQL Error...
 
Hi,

played around with Geekmart and got an MySQL Error when trying to add Number of Items on the product page.

Code:

INSERT INTO vb3_gmart_product_items
                                                        (productid, title, description, image, price, base_post, status, status_on_paid, vendorid, `mod`, ordinal, isactive,custom1,custom2) VALUES (
                                    1,
                                    'New Item',
                                    '',
                                    '',
                                    'i:0;',
                                    'i:0;',
                                    0,
                                20,
                                    1,
                                    '',
                                    100,
                                    0,
                                    '',
                                    ''
                                    );

MySQL-Fehler : Unknown column 'status_on_paid' in 'field list'


The Geek 11-29-2005 07:11 PM

tut tut - we didn't read the readme did we :P

Theres a bug with the product manager that is skipping the upgrade steps in the xml. Therefore I put a link in the readme to run a couple modification manually (like this one!).

Anyhoo, its http://www.mydomain.com/admincp/gmar...n.php?do=upto4

And sorry for poking fun at you - I think its fun to be a hypocrite every once in awhile. The amount of readmes I skip where it comes to bite me in my bum is amazing :D

DerTobi75 11-29-2005 07:15 PM

Um, of course I read the Readme! It was a fresh install... So why the heck shoud I read the Upgrade instructions, waste of time, hehehe ;)

DerTobi75 11-29-2005 07:30 PM

So, it really seems to be needed to call that url also on a fresh install.

But hate to say that, I cannot save my items price and base postage!

Tobi

The Geek 11-29-2005 07:41 PM

huh. I seemed to work for me on a fresh install - just not on an upgrade.

pffft. Hmmm. Do you have phpmyadmin? Can you check the existence of status_on_paid in gmart_product_items???

DerTobi75 11-29-2005 07:46 PM

status_on_paid exists:

Field: status_on_paid
Typ: smallint(6)
Null: No
Default: 20

The Geek 11-29-2005 07:49 PM

er - what error are you getting now Tobi? The first error was in regards to this column missing. I'm still wondering why you had to run that URL on a fresh install.

Oddly enough I actually spent over 2 hours last night on this very issue!

Blech!

DerTobi75 11-29-2005 07:59 PM

Right now, there is no error!

I can save all item settings, but price and post are still empty! I also checked that with phpMyAdmin, both fields are empty. Maybe there is something wrong with the update or insert query?!

AND, I have read the read me, I need to put something in there otherwise it means n/a ;) And that is all I got at the mart, "Item name is not availible for EUR".

The Geek 11-29-2005 08:00 PM

So it isnt saving a physical value (i.e. 4.5)??

DerTobi75 11-29-2005 08:03 PM

No, just blank, empty, nada, not even a 0!


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:04 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.