The vB Geek

The vB Geek (http://www.thevbgeek.com/index.php)
-   Geek Article and Review System (http://www.thevbgeek.com/forumdisplay.php?f=26)
-   -   AdminCP Problem (http://www.thevbgeek.com/showthread.php?t=4927)

stckhlm 01-10-2009 04:39 PM

AdminCP Problem
 
http://www.dwgallery.net/data/503/Image33.gif

As you can see through above picture, there is no settings section for some modules of GARS in my AdminCP. (Settings table (Ayarlar) doesnt show the content)

Above screenshot is belong to Published By module. I have this problem for some other modules too.

Can someone please help me to solve this problem ?

Regards...

Morgan 01-12-2009 04:10 PM

What are the names of the PHP files for these modules? When you go to add a module, the drop down menu contains the title and the name of the PHP files.

stckhlm 01-12-2009 08:17 PM

I use original Published By module which use GARS_mod_container, GARS_userinfo templates and userinfo.php as the module file.

Morgan 01-17-2009 04:24 PM

The userinfo.php module currently does not have any settings. If you want to get rid of the mod container from the output, untested, but try editing the /geek/gars/mods/display/userinfo.php file.

Find this:
Code:

eval('$output .= "' . fetch_template('GARS_mod_container') . '";');
Replace with this:
Code:

$output .= '<table>' . $bits . '</table>';

stckhlm 02-02-2009 01:24 PM

Original Custom Module : (Picture-1)
http://www.dwgallery.net/data/503/Picture1.jpg

Modified Custom Module : (Picture-2)
http://www.dwgallery.net/data/503/Picture2.jpg

I've registered a new module as custom fields2 with below options.
Title : Custom Fields2
Module File : custom_fields2.php
Templates to Cache : GARS_custom_container,GARS_custom_row2,GARS_custom _date,GARS_custom_input,GARS_custom_text,GARS_cust om_textarea,GARS_custom_thumbnail

I've copied the custom_fields.php and re-uploaded it with custom_fields2.php name (i've also changed the contented as mentioned below) into geek/gars/mods/display folder.

I've changed $deftemplate = "GARS_custom_thumb_row"; line in custom_fields2.php to $deftemplate = "GARS_custom_thumb_row2"; to get the result of Picture-2.

But i do have same problem as i mentioned in my first post. There is no settings/options screen as shown on below picture.

http://www.dwgallery.net/data/503/Image33.gif

You may wonder why i do like this. Its because for some sections of my forum, i do need the same style/design as on Picture-1 and for some others i need as on Picture-2. And to get the Picture-2 style, i did this change...

Morgan 02-05-2009 04:47 PM

Not all modules have settings. If you want settings, you would need to look at the PHP files in the /geek/gars/mods sub-directories to see how settings are formed.


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:21 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.