The vB Geek

The vB Geek (http://www.thevbgeek.com/index.php)
-   Geek Article and Review System (http://www.thevbgeek.com/forumdisplay.php?f=26)
-   -   There is not "member rating" in "newreply.php" (http://www.thevbgeek.com/showthread.php?t=4791)

gollo 11-03-2008 01:34 PM

There is not "member rating" in "newreply.php"
 
Hello

I have installed Gars, all is ok but there is not the box to rate when I go to reply.

I don't understand why
Thank you for your help.

Morgan 11-03-2008 04:02 PM

You need to go to the ACP -> GARS -> Types -> click a type -> set up the Ratings section options, and for the Module Set applied to that type, go to the ACP -> GARS -> Modules -> click a module set -> add the author and member/user ratings modules to showthread using the Add Modules section.

gollo 11-04-2008 08:13 AM

Thank you Morgan
But I don't want to work on "showthread" but on "newreply.php"
I want that the member can rate and post a message on the same page.

I have an other problem with mozilla 3.0.3.
The "rate now" button does not work, but it works fine with IE;

Morgan 11-07-2008 01:05 PM

Add the member/user ratings module and set 'Users can post ratings' to yes in that type. For the JavaScript rate now button, what does the Mozilla JavaScript debugger report?

gollo 11-07-2008 02:45 PM

I have tried new style with no parent, but it changes nothing.
I have tried to disable some javascript...nothing
I have tried all you sayed me, but I have always the same problem, and the "user rating" is not showed in reply.php.

I have no chance:)
My members loves your product.

Morgan 11-07-2008 02:56 PM

Go to the ACP -> GARS -> Types -> click the type. What do you have set in the ratings section?

gollo 11-07-2008 02:59 PM

http://up-c.manucure.info/2lSPivEzgu.jpg

sorry it is in french, but i think you will understand

Morgan 11-07-2008 03:28 PM

That looks okay, but note that if you are the author, set 'Author can post ratings' to yes too.

At the ACP -> GARS -> Types -> click the type, what module set do you have selected in the modules box? Then when you go to the ACP -> GARS -> Modules -> click the module set, what do you see for showthread?

gollo 11-07-2008 04:26 PM

There is "Default Review Module Set" in both

I have the module: User Ratings, author rating, TOC, featured item, and custom field for showtrhead

Morgan 11-11-2008 04:57 AM

If you are the author, set 'Author can post ratings' to yes too.


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:25 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.