The vB Geek

The vB Geek (http://www.thevbgeek.com/index.php)
-   GeekMart (http://www.thevbgeek.com/forumdisplay.php?f=25)
-   -   Issues since upgrading to vb3.6.11 (http://www.thevbgeek.com/showthread.php?t=4661)

benFF 10-01-2008 03:51 AM

Issues since upgrading to vb3.6.11
 
I just jumped from 3.6.8 to 3.6.11 and now the Paypal IPN has just stopped working.

Nothing else changed, and from looking at the form data - all the correct stuff does seem to be going across fine.

Anyone else have an issue like this?

Morgan 10-03-2008 12:40 AM

Sorry, haven't heard of that problem before. Are you accidentally blocking the PayPal postback with an .htaccess file?

benFF 10-09-2008 05:50 PM

Nope - and I can call the IPN manually.

Paypal deny everything, but I'm at a loss - I disable Javascript so I can catch the submit form, check it's all there and do the manual submission = fine.

But no callback - nothing in the logs either .... grrr.

benFF 10-10-2008 01:21 PM

Ok putting a debug trap in - it seems that if you call the file on its own (ie not via a forum submit) it picks up the do=ipn

BUT - if you submit a form to the address shop.php?do=ipn then it doesn't pick up the $do variable (as it trips on the if (!$do) bit and sets it to view categories - however I've got it mailing the $REQUEST variables to me and they are all there).

No other changes have been made apart from the upgrade - could it be the new CRSF protection thing in VB?

p.s. I just remembered - it did the same thing on the Manage Orders page. It wasn't accepting the shop.php?do=ordersearch on the form submit, I had to put in the hidden field do = ordersearch.

I guess they're related!

benFF 10-10-2008 01:57 PM

Ok a little bit more - the GPC['do'] is not being set if there is a form posted at the same time.

So narrows it down to :
PHP Code:

$vbulletin->input->clean_array_gpc('r', array(
    
'do'     => TYPE_STR,
    
'c'        => TYPE_UINT,
    
'id'    => TYPE_UINT,
    
'cur'    => TYPE_UINT,
));

$do         $vbulletin->GPC['do']; 

?

($do is blank at that point)

benFF 10-10-2008 06:09 PM

As a stop gap, changed that bottom line to:
PHP Code:

$do            trim($_REQUEST['do']); 

And everything is working now :)


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:23 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.