The vB Geek

The vB Geek (http://www.thevbgeek.com/index.php)
-   Geek Auto-Linker (http://www.thevbgeek.com/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   Autolink PHP (http://www.thevbgeek.com/showthread.php?t=3840)

gldtn 01-21-2008 04:54 PM

Autolink PHP
 
Hello morgan,

The autolink.php which should reside inside the forum dir gives us an 404 error if you have the forum in a separate forlder other than your main public_html/ folder, because it's trying to read as it was there, this seems to be hard coded in GAL.

So to make sure you understand;

I have my vBulletin in a folder /owner/public_html/forum/ and have placed autolink.php iside that folder. Now GAL is trying to read it as if it was in /owner/public_html/, maybe there should be a setting so the user can define forum directory under admincp?

Thanks!

Morgan 01-21-2008 05:01 PM

The autolink.php file should go into the directory matching with this:
Code:

$vbulletin->options['bburl'] . "/autolink.php ...
The vB bburl setting can be found under vB Options -> Site Name / URL / Contact Details -> Forum URL. Is your vB bburl setting to someplace else, or am I misunderstanding?

gldtn 01-21-2008 05:58 PM

My Forum URL is correct(http://www.domain.org/forum).. seems to be reading the Homepage URL instead :/

Morgan 01-21-2008 06:06 PM

Any htaccess redirection going on?

cellarius 01-21-2008 07:38 PM

As you already now ;), I have the same problem. Running vbseo, but if vbseo is deactivatet, the problem stays the same. I have the exact same setting as gldtn, and my settings in vB are correct. There are no rewrite rules that could cause this as far as I can see.

cellarius 01-21-2008 07:59 PM

First help:

Copy autolink.php to your site root. In autolink.php add right at the beginning, right after <?php

Code:

chdir($_SERVER['DOCUMENT_ROOT'].'/forum');
This will resolve the 404 issue for the moment. But beware: as soon as morgan fixes that bug, this line will probably break the autolink.php ;)

Hope to help,
cellarius

gldtn 01-21-2008 08:26 PM

Morgan,

subdomain redirection only.. but even without the subsdomains it still does it.

cellarius,

Let me give it a try.. thanks!

Morgan 01-21-2008 08:26 PM

Thanks, but no need to do as in post six. Instead grab the GAL package again and FTP three files:
  • /geek/gal/includes/gal_class_core.php
  • /geek/gal/includes/gal_class_vb_db.php
  • /geek/gal/includes/gal_class_vb_db_dictionary.php
This should take care of the incorrect link as well as deal with the keywords where there is no content.

gldtn 01-21-2008 09:02 PM

That did the trick morgan..

Thanks a lot!

cellarius 01-22-2008 05:36 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gldtn (Post 22557)
That did the trick morgan..

Thanks a lot!

Indeed - that was quick response, thank you!


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:39 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.