The vB Geek

The vB Geek (http://www.thevbgeek.com/index.php)
-   Geek Advertising Banner System (http://www.thevbgeek.com/forumdisplay.php?f=28)
-   -   Banner ad Problems (http://www.thevbgeek.com/showthread.php?t=3686)

wideopen 12-06-2007 06:47 PM

Banner ad Problems
 
1. With normal Image banners, if I click on a image it opens a new window and takes me to the proper link the first time if I close that window and click on the same ad again. it takes me to another link?


2. I have a HTML/Adsence image that shows up way more than any of the other images? How do I limit the amount of times it shows up?

wideopen 01-18-2008 02:53 PM

Bump Bump Bump Bump Bump Bump

wideopen 01-18-2008 04:41 PM

DeBug............

Quote:

>> START SETTINGS -------

$results = array(
'usergroups' => array(
),
'usergroups_view' => array(
'0' =>'4',
'1' =>'6',
'2' =>'8',
'3' =>'7',
'4' =>'13',
'5' =>'12',
'6' =>'15',
'7' =>'2',
'8' =>'14',
'9' =>'5',
'10' =>'9',
'11' =>'1',
'12' =>'3',
),
'fieldtotoggle' =>'1',
'field_value_yes' =>'',
'max_width' =>'',
'max_height' =>'',
'server_path_to_banners' =>'/home/wideopen/public_html/forums/geek/gab/images/',
'media_extensions' =>'',
'url_to_banners' =>'http://www.competitiondiesel.com/forums/geek/gab/images/',
'url_advertising' =>'http://www.competitiondiesel.com/ad/advertise.html',
'url_turn_off_ads' =>'',
'redirectpage' =>'gab_redirect.php',
'cyclerate' =>'4300',
'persist_throttle' =>'',
'htmltemplates' =>'',
'defaulthtml' =>'',
'blocks' => array(
'1' => array(
'title' =>'Default',
'wrapper' =>'1',
'method' =>'2',
'ads' => array(
'0' => array(
'adtype' =>'1',
'number' =>'99',
'cat_option' =>'1',
'cats' => array(
'0' =>'5',
),
),
'1' => array(
'adtype' =>'2',
'number' =>'1',
'cat_option' =>'1',
'cats' => array(
'0' =>'5',
),
),
),
),
'2' => array(
'title' =>'Flash',
'wrapper' =>'0',
'method' =>'2',
),
'3' => array(
'title' =>'HTML',
'wrapper' =>'0',
'method' =>'1',
),
),
'scripts' => array(
'MASTER' => array(
'name' =>'MASTER',
'description' =>'',
'usemaster' =>'0',
'blocks' => array(
'0' =>'1',
),
),
'forumdisplay' => array(
'name' =>'forumdisplay',
'description' =>'',
'usemaster' =>'1',
'blocks' => array(
),
),
'showthread' => array(
'name' =>'showthread',
'description' =>'',
'usemaster' =>'1',
'blocks' => array(
),
),
'index' => array(
'name' =>'index',
'description' =>'',
'usemaster' =>'1',
'blocks' => array(
),
),
'editpost' => array(
'name' =>'editpost',
'description' =>'',
'usemaster' =>'1',
'blocks' => array(
),
),
'newthread' => array(
'name' =>'newthread',
'description' =>'',
'usemaster' =>'1',
'blocks' => array(
),
),
'calendar' => array(
'name' =>'calendar',
'description' =>'',
'usemaster' =>'1',
'blocks' => array(
),
),
'online' => array(
'name' =>'online',
'description' =>'',
'usemaster' =>'1',
'blocks' => array(
),
),
'printthread' => array(
'name' =>'printthread',
'description' =>'',
'usemaster' =>'1',
'blocks' => array(
),
),
'profile' => array(
'name' =>'profile',
'description' =>'',
'usemaster' =>'1',
'blocks' => array(
),
),
'search' => array(
'name' =>'search',
'description' =>'',
'usemaster' =>'1',
'blocks' => array(
),
),
'usercp' => array(
'name' =>'usercp',
'description' =>'',
'usemaster' =>'1',
'blocks' => array(
),
),
'adv_index' => array(
'name' =>'adv_index',
'description' =>'',
'usemaster' =>'1',
'blocks' => array(
),
),
'THIS_SCRIPT' => array(
'usemaster' =>'',
),
),
'frequency' => array(
'0' => array(
'description' =>'Low',
'value' =>'1',
),
'1' => array(
'description' =>'Medium',
'value' =>'2',
),
'2' => array(
'description' =>'High',
'value' =>'3',
),
'3' => array(
'description' =>'Mega High',
'value' =>'4',
),
),
);>> END SETTINGS -------

Morgan 01-18-2008 10:43 PM

When I get through GAB, I'll review this post. Right now I'm trying to finish GAL, but GAB comes after GAL. If I forget this post, feel free to bump it a few days after GAL is released.

wideopen 02-05-2008 06:24 PM

Bump..cause Morgan said so.

Morgan 02-07-2008 07:02 PM

Set 'Adverts?' to 'Yep' in your profile on this site, and let me know whether you experience the same issue when you click banners on this site. My guess is that it has something to do with the old code and may be fixed in the new code.

wideopen 02-12-2008 07:21 PM

Adverts changed.. Are you talking the Banner Code or the VB code? If Banner code is the problem is there an updated Banner code?

PS I tried it and it works like it should here?

Morgan 02-13-2008 10:54 PM

I'm talking about the banner code. A number of bugs were fixed between the unstable beta 4 version and the current stable 2.0.2 version, and version 2 also allows you to weight the type of ads listed in billboards.

wideopen 02-14-2008 04:24 PM

Can I get the current version? Will it work with 3.5 ?

Morgan 02-21-2008 09:43 PM

License renewals can be done here but the new requirements are vB 3.6 and up. That said, vB 3.5 might work, but it hasn't been tested.


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:38 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.