The vB Geek

The vB Geek (http://www.thevbgeek.com/index.php)
-   Geek Advertising Banner System (http://www.thevbgeek.com/forumdisplay.php?f=28)
-   -   Placing of Ads besides forumdisplay (http://www.thevbgeek.com/showthread.php?t=3118)

pixie 04-24-2007 08:16 PM

Placing of Ads besides forumdisplay
 
Can someone please tell me if it is possible to place ads besides the main forumdisplay. Like this:

http://wp1068665.wp102.webpack.hoste.../www/gab_q.jpg


If so, what am I to do? Btw, can I register new modules in GARS (based on the existing templates) and simply put the GAB-Variable in? This should allow for easy positioning using the GARS option, shouldn't it?

But then, I'm a noob... I don't know if such a thing would work! ;)

The Geek 04-24-2007 08:36 PM

Sure it is possible to stick a sky scraper banner there. Saying that, you will need to edit your forumhome template to place it.

If you want to use GAB with GARS, I would highly recommend using the template add on in the add on forum

HTHs

pixie 04-25-2007 02:23 PM

OK, I'll test that! What's the advantage in using the add on? Thanks for your great support!

The Geek 04-25-2007 03:08 PM

on GARS enabled forums, it just makes placement easier :)

tester 05-10-2007 05:38 PM

So sticking a skyscraper (as shown in post #1) is not a standard feature of GABS? I was under the impression it was.

What are the 'standard' locations that ads can be placed without modifying templates?

Thanks.

The Geek 05-10-2007 06:46 PM

GABS currently doesnt 'automatically' add blocks to the forum... you currently have to add the $GAB_ads variable where you wish the banners to appear


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:03 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.