The vB Geek

The vB Geek (http://www.thevbgeek.com/index.php)
-   Geek Advertising Banner System (http://www.thevbgeek.com/forumdisplay.php?f=28)
-   -   GAB is cool! (http://www.thevbgeek.com/showthread.php?t=2819)

amnesia623 02-06-2007 07:38 AM

GAB is cool!
 
I got it to work with 3 categories of ads (header, adsense, and skyscrapers) on all my pages including zoints and photopost pro. Even put it in vbadvanced modules located on my forum display pages!

Bridges 02-06-2007 11:01 AM

You using the module for all your forumdisplay pages?

May I ask how you made the module? I did the same thing but nut sure if I did it right.

I went by the tutorial here at thevbveek and then I made a template module with out the box frame and placed my gab tag there. I don't know if it works cause i'm not in charge of running the ads.

Thanks

amnesia623 02-06-2007 02:01 PM

Hi Bridges!

All I did was follow the instructions here for vbAdvance ->
http://www.vbadvanced.com/membersare...tid=4&pageid=6

and then followed the instructions here for putting GAB in vbadvanced modules-> http://www.thevbgeek.com/showthread.php?t=363

Then opened dreamweaver and did a folder search for define ('THIS SCRIPT' and put every script that came up in the scripts section.

Then I added 3 categories/billboards (still trying to wrap my head around this process and the differences) and uploaded the banners and adsense code.

When I get done with developing my board, I'll post it here.

Bridges 02-06-2007 06:13 PM

Thanks for replying!


I have done both of those. I have a right column on every forum page.

Then this is what I did,

Went to add a module in Vba, click on template. I called it skyscrapper, placed $GAB_ads[0] in for the template contents, click no for Use of Module Shell Template.(This way the ad will show with out box.) Then in Gab I went to scripts and added the new template that i made with vba. In that script I selected the gab code for and banner.

I am hoping this was all I have to do to have the ad show. Yah I like to check out what you did with this.

I don't understand what you did in dreamweaver.

amnesia623 02-06-2007 07:01 PM

In dreamweaver you can search for a string of text in all files in a folder.

I just did a search for define (this script to pull up all the scripts that I needed to put in the scripts section of GAB


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:27 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.