The vB Geek

The vB Geek (http://www.thevbgeek.com/index.php)
-   Add-ons (http://www.thevbgeek.com/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   Template Module (http://www.thevbgeek.com/showthread.php?t=2055)

The Geek 09-03-2006 12:54 PM

Template Module
 
1 Attachment(s)
Ever wanted to use a template as a module is GARS? Well, your answer is here.

This module can be assigned to any module set. It is important that after you assign it to a module set that you edit its settings to tell the module which template to use.
Since GARS can not use module settings to determine which templates to cache you will also need to enter the name of the module you are wanting to use in the types 'extra templates' setting.

nJoy

waltercat 10-11-2006 04:58 PM

Forgive my ignorance, but what does this addon do exactly? Does anyone have a visual?

nymyth 10-11-2006 05:47 PM

I dont get how to use it. If i wanted to use it for adsense, how does one going about doing it. Where do I put in my adsense code etc?

nymyth 10-11-2006 06:14 PM

Nevermind, its a little tricky...but i got it...THE MOST USEFUL MOD PERIOD....

magnaromagna 10-11-2006 09:03 PM

Is it possible to have a tutorial or a clear explanation of what to do?

benj 10-11-2006 09:14 PM

great work !

nymyth 10-11-2006 11:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by magnaromagna
Is it possible to have a tutorial or a clear explanation of what to do?

You import the product via the gars menu
GARS >> IMPORT/EXPORT

Once this is done add the TEMPLATE module to whichever MODULE you want, for example,
GARS >> MODULES >> Default Review Module Set

I added to my showthread, on the right side of the content.

Then you would create an actual TEMPLATE, using vbulletin.

Go back to where u just added the TEMPLATE MOD and hit the drop down box, go to OPTIONS >> EDIT

FIll out the top part and in the second part where it reads:
Template name - put the name of the template u just created. (i put my adsense code in the template, called it GARS_adsense, and put that when i edited my template mod)

Thats it.

www.jaydabhi.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=25 , ull see the template mod on the bottom right.....

If u need more info, lemme know.....

Peace

Ramses 10-13-2006 03:04 PM

Hm, I really don't get it, for what's this thing.
@Nymith, on the bottom right you mean the Sponsored links box?
If yes, I don't see a difference to the other boxes.
Edit: Allright, read it again and recognize, it's such thing as an cmps box, thats cool.

The Geek 10-13-2006 04:45 PM

Thanks for that nymth...

Just to reiterate... this is a module that allows you to use a template as a module. Perfect for adsense or any old bunch of HTML.

HTHs

Bridges 10-23-2006 03:16 AM

The xml file that comes with this, do I upload this through gars import/export or the plugin system?


The actually template that I make something with say like a handy converter where do I put this?


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:43 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Release powered by GARS 2.1.9 ©2005-2006