The vB Geek

The vB Geek (http://www.thevbgeek.com/index.php)
-   Geek Advertising Banner System (http://www.thevbgeek.com/forumdisplay.php?f=28)
-   -   (vB 3.6) - ads don't show up (http://www.thevbgeek.com/showthread.php?t=1958)

reteep 08-22-2006 09:00 AM

(vB 3.6) - ads don't show up
 
Here's the debug info:

Quote:

>> START SETTINGS -------

$results = array(
'usergroups' => array(
),
'usergroups_view' => array(
'0' =>'4',
'1' =>'6',
'2' =>'3',
'3' =>'25',
'4' =>'10',
'5' =>'16',
'6' =>'11',
'7' =>'7',
'8' =>'9',
'9' =>'27',
'10' =>'20',
'11' =>'1',
'12' =>'2',
'13' =>'5',
'14' =>'24',
'15' =>'22',
),
'fieldtotoggle' =>'1',
'field_value_yes' =>'',
'max_width' =>'',
'max_height' =>'',
'server_path_to_banners' =>'/home/d00007/websites/musiker-board.de/vb/geek/gab/images',
'media_extensions' =>'',
'url_to_banners' =>'http://www.musiker-board.de/vb/geek/gab/images/',
'url_advertising' =>'',
'url_turn_off_ads' =>'',
'redirectpage' =>'gab_redirect.php',
'cyclerate' =>'4300',
'persist_throttle' =>'',
'htmltemplates' =>'',
'defaulthtml' =>'',
'blocks' => array(
'1' => array(
'title' =>'Default',
'wrapper' =>'1',
'method' =>'2',
'ads' => array(
'0' => array(
'adtype' =>'1',
'number' =>'1',
'cat_option' =>'1',
'cats' => array(
'0' =>'5',
),
),
),
),
),
'scripts' => array(
'MASTER' => array(
'name' =>'MASTER',
'description' =>'',
'usemaster' =>'0',
'blocks' => array(
'0' =>'1',
),
),
'forumdisplay' => array(
'name' =>'forumdisplay',
'description' =>'',
'usemaster' =>'1',
'blocks' => array(
),
),
'showthread' => array(
'name' =>'showthread',
'description' =>'',
'usemaster' =>'1',
'blocks' => array(
),
),
'index' => array(
'name' =>'index',
'description' =>'',
'usemaster' =>'1',
'blocks' => array(
),
),
'editpost' => array(
'name' =>'editpost',
'description' =>'',
'usemaster' =>'1',
'blocks' => array(
),
),
'newthread' => array(
'name' =>'newthread',
'description' =>'',
'usemaster' =>'1',
'blocks' => array(
),
),
'calendar' => array(
'name' =>'calendar',
'description' =>'',
'usemaster' =>'1',
'blocks' => array(
),
),
'online' => array(
'name' =>'online',
'description' =>'',
'usemaster' =>'1',
'blocks' => array(
),
),
'printthread' => array(
'name' =>'printthread',
'description' =>'',
'usemaster' =>'1',
'blocks' => array(
),
),
'profile' => array(
'name' =>'profile',
'description' =>'',
'usemaster' =>'1',
'blocks' => array(
),
),
'search' => array(
'name' =>'search',
'description' =>'',
'usemaster' =>'1',
'blocks' => array(
),
),
'usercp' => array(
'name' =>'usercp',
'description' =>'',
'usemaster' =>'1',
'blocks' => array(
),
),
'adv_index' => array(
'name' =>'adv_index',
'description' =>'',
'usemaster' =>'1',
'blocks' => array(
),
),
'THIS_SCRIPT' =>'',
),
'frequency' => array(
'0' => array(
'description' =>'Low',
'value' =>'1',
),
'1' => array(
'description' =>'Medium',
'value' =>'2',
),
'2' => array(
'description' =>'High',
'value' =>'3',
),
'3' => array(
'description' =>'Mega High',
'value' =>'4',
),
),
);

>> END SETTINGS -------

Categories
>> START CATS -------

$results = array(
'1' => array(
'id' =>'1',
'title' =>'Header Banners',
'ordinal' =>'5',
),
'2' => array(
'id' =>'2',
'title' =>'Sky Scraper',
'ordinal' =>'20',
),
'3' => array(
'id' =>'3',
'title' =>'Footer Banners',
'ordinal' =>'10',
),
'4' => array(
'id' =>'4',
'title' =>'Other',
'ordinal' =>'30',
),
'5' => array(
'id' =>'5',
'title' =>'Unknown items',
'ordinal' =>'1',
),
'6' => array(
'id' =>'6',
'title' =>'Yamaha',
'ordinal' =>'40',
),
);

>> END CATS -------
>> START ADS -------

$results = array(
'1' => array(
'id' =>'1',
'title' =>'Drums Hardware',
'startdate' =>'1156111200',
'enddate' =>'1156370400',
'img' =>'http://www.musiker-board.de/vb/geek/gab/images/3/yamaha-test.jpg',
'hits' =>'0',
'views' =>'0',
'url' =>'http://www.musik-service.de/yamaha-drums-cnt1289de.aspx',
'userid' =>'3',
'max_views' =>'0',
'max_hits' =>'0',
'isactive' =>'1',
'height' =>'235',
'width' =>'60',
'frequency' =>'3',
'type' =>'1',
'template' =>'0',
'catid' =>'5',
'trackviews' =>'1',
'trackhits' =>'1',
'scriptoption' =>'1',
'forumoption' =>'1',
'scripts' =>'',
'forums' =>'',
'html' =>'test',
'templatetype' =>'0',
'suspended' =>'0',
'editimage' =>'0',
'editfrequency' =>'0',
'editbanner' =>'0',
),
);

>> END ADS -------

Templates with $GAB_ads[x] in them:
Styleid 1 Title postbit_legacy contains $GAB_ads[0]
Styleid 1 Title postbit_legacy contains $GAB_ads[1]
Styleid 1 Title postbit_legacy contains $GAB_ads[2]
Styleid 1 Title postbit_legacy contains $GAB_ads[3]
Styleid 1 Title postbit_legacy contains $GAB_ads[4]
Styleid 1 Title postbit_legacy contains $GAB_ads[5]
Styleid 1 Title postbit_legacy contains $GAB_ads[6]
gab folder check
GAB directory looks valid and I can write to it!
I'm using postbit_legacy for the ad code:

Quote:

<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
<td class="thead" align="left">Sponsored Links</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="alt1" align="center">
$GAB_ads[0] $GAB_ads[1] $GAB_ads[2] $GAB_ads[3] $GAB_ads[4] $GAB_ads[5] $GAB_ads[6]
</td>
</tr>
</table>

</div>
$spacer_close

</if>
However, the one ad I added till now doesn't show up anywhere in the forum.

Thanks!

The Geek 08-22-2006 09:21 AM

I havent trawled through your debug yet, however remember that the postbits are created in a class and therefore $GAB_ads is out of scope.

Try this (havent tested it though):

Create a new plugin for:
post_process_complete
with the follwing code:
PHP Code:

global $GAB_ads

That should at least put it into scope

The other thing I noticed when I browsed quickly through the debug is that the only output you will get is for $GAB_ads[0] as that is the only one that has a billboard assigned to it.

Give those a go and give me a shout.

reteep 08-22-2006 10:15 AM

Ok, I added it to postbit_display_complete (vbulletin hooks) and it works! Thanks!

reteep 08-24-2006 07:42 AM

The Ads are running now but only one at a time (rotating).

Example: http://www.musiker-board.de/vb/synth...und-frage.html

I'd like to have 3 banners there (all rotating within each other).

I guess it got something to do with the billboards.

Could you gimme a short HowTo? Under Scripts I actually don't see the postbit_display_complete I added before (under vBulletin hooks).

Thanks!

The Geek 08-24-2006 08:46 AM

Just add another 2 billboards with a similar configuration. Edit the Master Script and put the 2 new ones in (i.e. under $GAB_ads[1] and $GAB_ads[2])

HTHs

reteep 08-25-2006 05:03 PM

.. and how to remove a Billboard? :o Can't find a delete button..

The Geek 08-25-2006 08:01 PM

hmmm. good point ;)

Just make a new one for now.


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:30 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.