The vB Geek

The vB Geek (http://www.thevbgeek.com/index.php)
-   Geek Advertising Banner System (http://www.thevbgeek.com/forumdisplay.php?f=28)
-   -   GAB RC3b Release Discussion (http://www.thevbgeek.com/showthread.php?t=1784)

The Geek 07-20-2006 04:17 PM

GAB RC3b Release Discussion
 
HowdA All,

Just a note to let you know I have released RC3b. This release addresses a couple issues:
  • Expiry dates not working
  • Forum specific settings not working
  • vb3.6 errors
Basically it should all be sorted. Note that I have given it a quick test run on vb3.6, however GAB is still PRE-RELEASE and SO IS vB3.6!!!
Just in case, I left the old version up as well (RC3).

nJoy

Brent 07-20-2006 06:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by The Geek
HowdA All,

Just a note to let you know I have released RC3b. This release addresses a couple issues:
  • Expiry dates not working
  • Forum specific settings not working
  • vb3.6 errors
Basically it should all be sorted. Note that I have given it a quick test run on vb3.6, however GAB is still PRE-RELEASE and SO IS vB3.6!!!
Just in case, I left the old version up as well (RC3).

nJoy

Thanks installing now

ang2el 07-20-2006 08:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Brent
Thanks installing now

Hey Brent how did you installed I can't see RC3b in the download section, following releases are available when I go to download section
1.01 - Version 1.01
2.0 Beta 2.5 - Beta 2.5 (June 12) - unstable
2.0 RC1 - RC 1 (June 21) - unstable
2.0 RC1.6 - RC 1.6 (July 12) - unstable
2.0 RC2b - July 15 - unstable
I think The Geek has the answer for this.

By the way I had problem with 2.0 RC2b - July 15 - unstable so I re-installed 2.0 Beta 2.5 - Beta 2.5 (June 12)version

Brent 07-20-2006 08:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ang2el
I didn't see "RC3b" in the download section only following release are available for me
1.01 - Version 1.01
2.0 Beta 2.5 - Beta 2.5 (June 12) - unstable
2.0 RC1 - RC 1 (June 21) - unstable
2.0 RC1.6 - RC 1.6 (July 12) - unstable
2.0 RC2b - July 15 - unstable
I think The Geek has the answer for this.

By the way I had problem with 2.0 RC2b - July 15 - unstable so I re-installed .0 Beta 2.5 - Beta 2.5 (June 12)version

You are looking at GARS... not GAB

ang2el 07-22-2006 06:01 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Brent
You are looking at GARS... not GAB


thanks actually I was looking for GARS recent version as I couldnt install July 15th release

soryy :)

Fleabag 07-22-2006 06:22 PM

Joy to the world! :D Time to upgrade to vB 3.6. :)

Stryker 08-10-2006 02:17 PM

I don't know how to make the banner appear geek.=(

The Geek 08-10-2006 04:35 PM

Check the readme. Configure it and put $GAB_ads[x] in your templates where you want the banner to appear (i.e. $GABads[0] depending on your configuration)

nymyth 10-24-2006 08:12 PM

Does GAB allow u to put ADS in only a specific forum?

Peace

The Geek 10-24-2006 11:05 PM

Yes. Each ad can appear in all forums or ones you select.

HTHs


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:57 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.