The vB Geek

The vB Geek (http://www.thevbgeek.com/index.php)
-   Geek Article and Review System (http://www.thevbgeek.com/forumdisplay.php?f=26)
-   -   How to divide threadbit in 2 column ? (http://www.thevbgeek.com/showthread.php?t=5082)

stckhlm 04-05-2009 09:01 PM

How to divide threadbit in 2 column ?
 
http://www.dwgallery.net/data/503/medium/preview.jpg

I would like to change my threadbit of the forums which uses GARS as shown on above image.

In threadbit template, i changed the first line "<tr><td class="alt1" rowspan="2" valign="top">" but then threads messed up.

I will appreciate it a lot if someone let me learn what can i do to divide my threadbit in 2 column.

Regards

stckhlm 04-06-2009 09:36 AM

http://www.dwgallery.net/data/503/medium/Image29.jpg

Above image is what i get when i change the content of GARS_threadbit template after the first line.
Code:

<tr><td class="alt1" rowspan="2" valign="top">

Morgan 04-06-2009 04:53 PM

The threadbit template needs to start with a <tr> tag and end with a </tr> tag. You might try adding a table inside the <tr><td> tags so you have something like this:
Code:

<tr>
        <td>
                <table>
                <tr>
                        <td> 1 </td>
                        <td> 2 </td>
                </tr>
                <tr>
                        <td> 3 </td>
                        <td> 4 </td>
                </tr>
                </table>
        </td>
</tr>

For further template customization help, you may wish to ask over at vBorg as I do not provide customization services.


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:00 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.