The vB Geek

The vB Geek (http://www.thevbgeek.com/index.php)
-   Geek Advertising Banner System (http://www.thevbgeek.com/forumdisplay.php?f=28)
-   -   [How to..] Add Script (http://www.thevbgeek.com/showthread.php?t=844)

Mirzone 01-03-2006 04:12 PM

[How to..] Add Script
 
Ive checked readme and this forum yet cant find how to add a script. Ive recently applied for several ad programs and affilliate programs and they all give HTML links with the image in it. Ive tried extracting the link yet cannot save the image to upload.. Any help would be apprechiated

Quote:

<iframe src="http://rcm-uk.amazon.co.uk/e/cm?t=rpgcentre-21&o=2&p=48&l=ur1&category=pcvideogames&banner=0AR HTTTPV6PH0V84N202&f=ifr" width="728" height="90" scrolling="no" border="0" style="border:none;" frameborder="0"></iframe>

The Geek 01-03-2006 04:17 PM

What you want to do is create a new template for each one and paste that in. The template should be named GAB_custom_WHATEVER. Pate that code in it and make a new ad block that uses that custom template. Then again... how many are you planning on having?!?

Mirzone 01-03-2006 04:53 PM

Where do i make the new ad block?

The Geek 01-03-2006 04:55 PM

In each script. Best to do it only in the Master script

Mirzone 01-03-2006 07:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by The Geek
In each script. Best to do it only in the Master script

Wont that affect other ads?


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:16 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.