PDA

View Full Version : GM beta 3 for 3.5: shipping prices


Bad Bunny
08-28-2005, 05:32 AM
I'm a little confused how the shipping prices are set up. I made two vendors, one for downloadable goods, and one for ones that need to be shipped. It looks like it is supposed to or will have info for base shipping, but there are no fields.

I just wanted to check and make sure I am not missing something here. Does anyone else experience this with beta 3?

The Geek
08-28-2005, 07:38 AM
Make sure you set up shipping types through gmart_admin.php?do=postage and then with your vendor that ships - fill out base postage rates - then under the item which requires postage - put the postage per item.

I think a tutorial explaining this may be in order ;)

Bad Bunny
08-28-2005, 07:46 AM
I only found out about that link from reading elsewhere. But I can't seem to find a link to that page anywhere in the admincp, but KTBleeding (I think that is the username) already mentioned that.

Edit>
I read your other post about the link. Sorry to have forked the subject. I wasn't thinking right when I made this thread. My apologies.