PDA

View Full Version : [fixed]Nothing shows up in product Description


sketch42
08-26-2005, 06:30 AM
http://www.wirelessolution.net/geekmart.php?

all i get in the every product description now is the Number 1
regardless of what i put in the description... i just upgraded to 2.7

sketch42
08-26-2005, 04:21 PM
any ideas??

im running vbulletin 3.0.7

The Geek
08-26-2005, 04:55 PM
hmmm. Im getting a db error broswing to the page.

Have you tried reverting some of your templates? (tough to know which ones until I can see where youre having a problem)

sketch42
08-26-2005, 05:03 PM
hmmm. Im getting a db error broswing to the page.

Have you tried reverting some of your templates? (tough to know which ones until I can see where youre having a problem)
ill uninstall and reinstall first

thats a first for the database error

sketch42
08-26-2005, 05:19 PM
ill uninstall and reinstall first

thats a first for the database error
ok databse error resolved but the description is still showing as 1

sketch42
08-26-2005, 06:36 PM
hmmm. Im getting a db error broswing to the page.

Have you tried reverting some of your templates? (tough to know which ones until I can see where youre having a problem)
ill setup an admin accnt for you so you can take a look at the templates if you want

sketch42
08-26-2005, 07:58 PM
thats what i have.. i uninstalled and reinstalled 2.7

gmart_product_display

<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<thead>
<tr>
<td class="tcat">
<a style="float:$stylevar[right];white-space: nowrap;" href="#top" onclick="return toggle_collapse('gmart_product')"><img id="collapseimg_gmart_product" src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/collapse_tcat$vbcollapse[collapseimg_gmart_product].gif" alt="" border="0" /></a>
$product[title]
</td>
</tr>
</thead>
<tbody id="collapseobj_gmart_product" style="$vbcollapse[collapseobj_gmart_product]">
<tr>
<td class="alt1" align="center">
<if condition="$product['image']">
<img class="inlineimg" src="$product[image]" alt="" border="0" /></a>
<else />
&nbsp;
</if>
</td>
</tr><tr>
<td class="alt1">
<div>$product[description]</div>
</td>
</tr>
</tbody>
</table>
<br />
$item_bits

gmart_product_bits
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<thead>
<tr>
<td class="tcat" colspan="2">
<a style="float:$stylevar[right];white-space: nowrap;" href="#top" onclick="return toggle_collapse('gmart_products')"><img id="collapseimg_gmart_products" src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/collapse_tcat$vbcollapse[collapseimg_gmart_products].gif" alt="" border="0" /></a>
$vbphrase[gmart_products_in] $cat_title
</td>
</tr>
</thead>
<tbody id="collapseobj_gmart_products" style="$vbcollapse[collapseobj_gmart_products]">
<tr><td class="thead" align="center">&nbsp</td><td class="thead" width="100%" align="left">$vbphrase[gmart_product]</td></tr>
$product_bits
</tbody>
</table>
<br />

gmart_product_bit
<tr>
<td class="alt1" align="center">
<if condition="$product['head_image']">
<a href="$vbphrase[gmart_script].php?$session[sessionurl]do=displayproduct&id=$id"><img class="inlineimg" src="$product[head_image]" alt="" border="0" /></a>
<else />
&nbsp;
</if>
</td>
<td class="alt2">
<div><a href="$vbphrase[gmart_script].php?$session[sessionurl]do=displayproduct&id=$id"><strong>$product[title]</strong></a></div>
<div class="smallfont">$product[description]</div>
</td>
</tr>

The Geek
08-26-2005, 08:32 PM
er. DOes this have HTML in it? Have you tried without?

Just wondering if it has to do with me enabling it

sketch42
08-26-2005, 08:40 PM
er. DOes this have HTML in it? Have you tried without?

Just wondering if it has to do with me enabling it
nope No HTML ...

i made an admin accnt for you
if you would like to take a look

The Geek
08-26-2005, 09:28 PM
drop me a PM or a support ticket with details and ill get to it as soon as I can

sketch42
08-27-2005, 12:34 AM
well i guess im gonna revert back to 2.6 till this gets worked out..

The Geek
08-27-2005, 12:47 AM
Sorry man - havent had much time to do anything tonight... My Kids have just returned from summer break in Spain so I havent seen them for 4 weeks :)

If you can leave it unitll tomorrow ill check it out first thing.

sketch42
08-27-2005, 12:53 AM
its ok i understand....
i was just giving you a heads up that i was reverting to 2.6 because i know your working on so many things right now... and i want to continue to use the system... i dont want to pressure you i can use it without the html right now.. and if the werent any other major changes from 2.6 to 2.7 than i can live with it for now :)

The Geek
08-27-2005, 12:56 AM
I think I found the problem but I cant test it right now. Try this:

Edit gmart_class_core.php and search for:

return parse_bbcode($text, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 0);


and replace with:


return parse_bbcode2($text, 1, 1, 1, 1, 0, 1);


Hope this does it!

sketch42
08-27-2005, 01:20 AM
that worked... now ill try some html

sketch42
08-27-2005, 01:50 AM
ok html works but the alignment is all off... i thought meybe it was me but i put the same code in the item description and its fine

http://www.wirelessolution.net/geekmart.php?do=displayproduct&id=1

sketch42
08-27-2005, 04:59 AM
ok my theory as to why the items is fine and the products isnt is because the items description has additional cells to the right of it keeping everything together... im no html wiz but is there a way to get the same effect in the product description without actuall adding those extra cells?

The Geek
08-27-2005, 08:18 AM
hmmm. Not too sure on this. Can you post the HTML again? you just might need a simple align tag.

Starting to come along now eh? ;)

sketch42
08-27-2005, 09:29 AM
http://www.wirelessolution.net/geekmart.php?do=displayproduct&id=2

***EDIT*** and look how the synopsis looks
http://www.wirelessolution.net/geekmart.php?

*****EDIT2*****
see attachment

The Geek
08-27-2005, 09:44 AM
Spotted the problem.

Ill try to fold it into the next bug update today - im kind of wanting to speak to KT about his templates first as I dont want too many versions of the templates about ;)

sketch42
08-27-2005, 09:53 AM
no rush on that im doin just fine with my bbtml :p (thats a bbcode mix with a hint of html :D )

The Geek
08-27-2005, 07:01 PM
Im marking this as fixed however the HTML may not be valigned top yet... Give me a shout is thats the case.